Are Spektrum DSMX satelites Hires? - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR


Mikado V-BAR Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2012, 01:53 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,542
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia, NSW Southcoast
Default Are Spektrum DSMX satelites Hires?

When binding my DX8 i have alway selected "Specktrum DSM-X Satelites 11ms"
My satelites are DSMX does that mean they are Hires? should i be binding "Spektrum Hires satelites"? which is best?
__________________
Revolectrix Ambassador
Revolectrix.com 10% Discount All Products Code
LEESS17

Lee2782 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-05-2012, 11:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 107
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Default

My understanding is that it depends on your TX, if you have for instance a DX8 you can bind in DSMX 11ms but if you have a DX6i then it should be bind at DSMX 22ms, with the same DSMX sats.





Sent from my phone
__________________
T Rex 700 E V-Bar Silverline
T Rex 600 ESP - V-Bar
MSH - Protos 500 - BeastX
Blade - Mcpx
sjaaktrekhaak is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-05-2012, 12:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
TdB
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Default

I think the OP is talking about 1024 vs 2048.
I don't know the answer, but I think you wouldn't notice the difference.

Tim
__________________
450 electronics (looking for a frame) - Mini V-Bar - S3156 - DS520 - K-Force 40A - Tarot 3500 Kv
700E DFC (building) - V-Bar - 8917HV - 8900G - HeliJive - Pyro 700-45
XG14
TdB is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-05-2012, 11:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 498
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Burgas, Bulgaria
Default

I think HiRes mode is left there for compatibility with previous versions. If you have DSMX sats then bind in one of the DSMX modes. If you have DSM2 bind in Spektrum digital center.
Kalpazan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-06-2012, 03:01 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 107
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Default

11ms is 2048bits and 22ms is 1024bits i believe

So 11ms is hires

Sent from my phone
__________________
T Rex 700 E V-Bar Silverline
T Rex 600 ESP - V-Bar
MSH - Protos 500 - BeastX
Blade - Mcpx
sjaaktrekhaak is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-06-2012, 07:24 AM   #6 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 39,301
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: McKinney, TX
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sjaaktrekhaak View Post
11ms is 2048bits and 22ms is 1024bits i believe

So 11ms is hires

Sent from my phone
The frame rate and the resolution are independent. You can technically have any combination. My X9303 is 22ms and 2048 resolution, for example.

HiRes mode supports either 11ms frame rate, 2048 resolution, or both. It should not be used with DSM2 satellites though because of a bug in the satellite firmware; the bug was fixed in the DSMX satellites. HiRes is a DSM2 mode and should be used only with DSM2 transmitters that support either the faster frame rate or higher resolution.
__________________
Alan (just call me "Bum"; no need to be so formal)
HeliFreak Support
DT520Ev2 (VBar), Protos Max Evo 700 (Brain 2), Protos Max V2 770 (iKON 2)
Graupner MZ-24 Pro

Experience is something you gain only after you need it.
I wouldn't mind social media so much if it didn't involve people.
TheBum is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-06-2012, 07:55 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 107
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Default

@The Bum

Thank you for clarifying that

Sent from my phone
__________________
T Rex 700 E V-Bar Silverline
T Rex 600 ESP - V-Bar
MSH - Protos 500 - BeastX
Blade - Mcpx
sjaaktrekhaak is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-06-2012, 04:35 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,542
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia, NSW Southcoast
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBum View Post
The frame rate and the resolution are independent. You can technically have any combination. My X9303 is 22ms and 2048 resolution, for example.

HiRes mode supports either 11ms frame rate, 2048 resolution, or both. It should not be used with DSM2 satellites though because of a bug in the satellite firmware; the bug was fixed in the DSMX satellites. HiRes is a DSM2 mode and should be used only with DSM2 transmitters that support either the faster frame rate or higher resolution.
Thanks Bum
__________________
Revolectrix Ambassador
Revolectrix.com 10% Discount All Products Code
LEESS17

Lee2782 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1