Reflex XTR EXE - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Reflex Flight Sim


Reflex Flight Sim Reflex Simulator Talk


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2012, 07:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: UK
Default Reflex XTR EXE

Hi guys I'm just wondering if any one can help me out. I'm recently getting back into the hobby after quite a few years off and wanted to get on the sim and blow away the cob webs so to speak.

My problem lies in that I have the orginal version of xtr with the blue dongle and this no longer installs on windows 7. The easy way around this seems to be install it on xp and copy it across but I don't have a computor running xp any more. I see in this thread http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1376161 you can do it if I just have the .exe file.

Would any one have the file to send to me? Would be much appreciated and would save me alot of 's which I don't really have.
humour_me is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-01-2012, 09:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,345
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CT
Default

Read my post - one thread down - on how to install original disc on Win 7 machine.
CousinLarry is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-01-2012, 01:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: UK
Default

Hi Larry thanks for that but I've read your thread and many many more like it. None of it works, I've tried every compatibility option going aswell. All I get is an error saying wow_64 or some thing like that. Maybe its because I'm running 64 bit and you 32 bit?
humour_me is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-01-2012, 02:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,345
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CT
Default

Possibly.. I am running on 32 bit laptop.

Did you right click on the icon and have it run as admin and also in compatibility mode?
CousinLarry is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-01-2012, 03:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: UK
Default

Have run it as administrator and as not makes no difference. Think the only way I'm going to do it is either with the exe file, or to find some one still running xp. So far no one is running it that I have asked.
humour_me is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-02-2012, 02:16 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,345
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CT
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by humour_me View Post
Have run it as administrator and as not makes no difference. Think the only way I'm going to do it is either with the exe file, or to find some one still running xp. So far no one is running it that I have asked.

I will try to install on a 64 bit Win 7 machine and report back..
CousinLarry is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-04-2012, 12:40 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,089
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Redmond, WA
Default

I don't think I can tell you what's wrong with your setup but I can tell you that it's running on mine fine under Win7 64 bit.
__________________
I am a Heli-Coholic! Citizen #207
PRTOS Max v2 PRTOS 380 Speed Goblin 380 Blade 180CFX
MKS KDE MSH Brain
Tomy. is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-05-2012, 12:57 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Russia, Moscow
Default MacBook Pro with Parallels + Windows 7 Home Premium

Hi! I install Reflex XTR2 on MacBook Pro with Snow Leopard 10.6 with installed Parallels Software + virtual machine -> Windows 7 Home Premium. And it's running fine.
Canusr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-11-2012, 10:06 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 400
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Jersey Shore
Default

I have a copy of Reflex XTR version 5.00? with the red dongle, and I can't get it to work on my Windows 7 system either...I tried to re-install it on my old laptop with XP and then copy it to a memory stick, but can't find the whole file on XP....
Very frustrated...
__________________
The Helifreak formerly known as Charliedontsurf
Goblin 500Mini Vbar DX8 TRex500 Ikon DX8 Warp360 Ikon/Brain DX8
Blade m350QX DX8 Blade mCPX BL DX8
Assistant to the assistant manure spreader at Middle Creek Stables, LLC
VonRecktofen is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1