Disable Copilot for swash leveling. - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > FMA/Revolectrix Product Support


FMA/Revolectrix Product Support FMA/Revolectrix Factory Product Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2012, 04:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 775
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: St-Julie Québec Canada and Isle La Motte Vermont USA
Default Disable Copilot for swash leveling.

Ok I changed my head ans I want to start over with my mechanical set-up from servo leveling going up to blade angle.

I want to make sure that the copilot don't interfere with my set-up. I normally have the off-on copilot setup on my gyro switch but even with the switch at off, it look like the copilot still have a bit of authority am I dreaming ?
__________________
SYMA S-107/BLADE (2)450 3D FBL/ALIGN(3)T-REX 500 (2)T-REX 550 T-REX 700L V2/DX8
SCALE
MD500(450) UH-60/AS350/BO105(500) A109(600)
Windmanquebec is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-01-2012, 05:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 17,310
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Long Island, NY AMA#972083 FAA#FA397AT9NF
Default

If you have auto trim set to anything over 0 your not dreaming
__________________

nightflyr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-01-2012, 09:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 775
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: St-Julie Québec Canada and Isle La Motte Vermont USA
Default

So if auto trim is set to 0, I can go with my swash leveling and it is like if the copilot was not installed?
__________________
SYMA S-107/BLADE (2)450 3D FBL/ALIGN(3)T-REX 500 (2)T-REX 550 T-REX 700L V2/DX8
SCALE
MD500(450) UH-60/AS350/BO105(500) A109(600)
Windmanquebec is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-02-2012, 09:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 180
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Aubrey, Texas
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Windmanquebec View Post
So if auto trim is set to 0, I can go with my swash leveling and it is like if the copilot was not installed?
Hi Windmanquebec,

That is correct. There is no input to the servos if Auto Trim is set to OFF (0) AND the remote is in the Off position on the Tx to prevent swash movement.

Note: Auto Trim can and should be adjusted or set to OFF (0) during Quick Setup to prevent swash movement. It is also possible to adjust Auto Trim later in the Preferences menu.

Jack
__________________
Jack Doherty
FMA Beta Tester
CoPilot II HD
PowerLab 8
jdd1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-02-2012, 01:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,933
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Torrance Calif
Default

I have the same problem, when come's to the part where is states " move stick to the left and press enter" the elevetor servo drops the swash plate all the way, so I disconnect the main sensor and the setup proceeds just fine. flys great....when doing a quick set up , all other setting are errased. so there should be no cp2 input.... I only have this with the v2.41. , old program it was not a problem...(1.47 I think).........
__________________
"You can always tell a pilot,but not much"
Gaui X 5 Phanthom 2
n6nev is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1