500 problem - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 500 Class Electric Helicopters


500 Class Electric Helicopters 500 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2012, 12:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: NZ
Default 500 problem

I have a 500 which I have just converted to flybarless with a Ikon 6 axis gyro system.

This heli flew well with a flybar, and the conversion is fine BUT.

The Ikon is all set up as per the Wizard and all the cyclic/ collective servos and gyros are working in the right direction etc. without power on the collective has full movement and range. as soon as the power is put on the throttle puts the motor up to speed but the collective does not move.

These servos worked fine on the flybar head before and now without the power on, do you think that I need to put more powerful servos in or am I missing something?

The servos are Turnigy TGY 930's

Thanks
oldie1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-21-2012, 11:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Over The Hills and Far Away
Default

You didnt mention what servos your using, but I think you missed something. Almost any servo that works for FB will work for FBL. The servos are digital right?
__________________
Trex700N2E
Trex500ESPTT(PRO head and Tail )
Trex500ESP (Belted)
HC500SE ....GO TEAM FLYBAR!
Blayd is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-21-2012, 12:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: NZ
Default

As in my post the servos are Turnigy TGY 930 Digitals
oldie1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-21-2012, 10:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,847
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Kansas City, MO..
Default

It sounds like you missed a setup stage and the fbl is still resting at zero.
mhills51 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1