Gaui 330x s gain adjust - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Gaui Helicopters > 330X


330X Discussion and support of the Gaui Hurricane 330X QuadCopter


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-2012, 10:14 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: usa
Default Gaui 330x s gain adjust

When setting the gain I started at 50% and in hover mode by setting the gain up does that stablize hover mode? I set the gyro also in hover.
sport68 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-11-2012, 02:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Default

I have this quad and have done a lot of reading in relation to it.

It seems pretty commonly known among those who have or have had this quad that hover mode is useless. I have never used it personally and I found that setting the gain at around 50-60% was good for me.

If you have a computerised TX I'd put the gain on one of the channels and adjust it using the end points. I found for some reason it flew a little more stable when controlling the gain from the tx rather than directly on the gyro. Only problem is you lose a channel.
benthomas is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2013, 02:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Default Gaui 330X Setup

Hi Folks, I'm trying to help setup a Gaui 330x with a DX 6i tx for a complete newbie, I've been flying helis for a few years but not quads and also a fubbie man not Spektrum, so a couple of questions please:
1. Am I correct in setting this up in the TX as an aeroplane?
2. If yes, as I've read this gain setting of 40% I assume is talking about the gain on the gaui controller right and not the tx as it's not available in aeroplane mode?
3. I've read cruise mode should be used and not hover mode, how do I set this please?
4. I've had to change 2 esc as they burnt out do I need to reset them, ie throttle to 100 when plugging battery in then down to 0?
(Think I'll remove the props first!)

Thanks in advance !
Delta77 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-25-2013, 11:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 689
 

Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Mesa, AZ
Default

Gaui 330X Setup
Hi Folks, I'm trying to help setup a Gaui 330x with a DX 6i tx for a complete newbie, I've been flying helis for a few years but not quads and also a fubbie man not Spektrum, so a couple of questions please:
1. Am I correct in setting this up in the TX as an aeroplane? Yes the Transmitter needs to be set as Airplane

2. If yes, as I've read this gain setting of 40% I assume is talking about the gain on the gaui controller right and not the tx as it's not available in aeroplane mode? You use the Endpoint Adjustment/Travel Adjust should be set at 50% both directions.


3. I've read cruise mode should be used and not hover mode, how do I set this please? This is done by using a two position switch. Red = Cruise Mode, and Green = Hover Mode.


4. I've had to change 2 esc as they burnt out do I need to reset them, ie throttle to 100 when plugging battery in then down to 0? Yes anytime you change ESC's always perform the Throttle Calibration.
__________________
JC Zankl
Empire Hobby/GAUI,PowerMaster Fuels/YS Engines/Graupner Radios/Scorpion Power Systems/Castle Creations/SpinBlades/Bavarian Demon/Velos Rotors
jczankl is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-12-2013, 09:49 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Default Gaui Hurricane 330X QuadCopter

Many thanks !
Delta77 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-13-2013, 11:05 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: England
Default

Got it flying or rather hovering today, well that was after I figured out why I could not get the GU344 into cruise mode despite setting the switches correctly, then realised it was because I had the gain wire plugged in, so just flicked the gear switch and over it went to cruise mode ! Succesful hover in back yard and given back to the owner who was more than happy ! Cheers.
Delta7 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1