Spectrum Module and Jeti DS16 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Jeti Duplex Radio Systems


Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-24-2013, 02:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2013
Location: Lindenhurst, NY
Default Spectrum Module and Jeti DS16

has anyone come up with a way to use a Spektrum transmitter module with the Jeti DS16? It would be good to be able to keep using some small bind and fly indoor stuff with this transmitter.

I have tried using the PPM output from a 9 channel receiver but no success with that the signal might not be strong enough to pass through to the module.
Steve51 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-10-2013, 09:13 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 199
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: €UDSSR
Arrow

I use a Orange Module for JR and a RSAT2.
Works like a charm with my Nano CPX and Nano CPX Brushless.

While setting the whole thing up I stumbled across the Jetibox emulator of my DC-16 for switching the PPM between positiv and negativ.

Maybe I accidently did the right thing (or maybe I changed nothing...) nevertheless it works.

Just one question to make a long story short - how can I alter the PPM from + to - and backwards via the Jetibox emulator?

I've pressed a lot of arrows but quiet didn't know where I was and what I was doing
-רחל is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-10-2013, 09:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 865
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Italy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve51 View Post
has anyone come up with a way to use a Spektrum transmitter module with the Jeti DS16? It would be good to be able to keep using some small bind and fly indoor stuff with this transmitter.

I have tried using the PPM output from a 9 channel receiver but no success with that the signal might not be strong enough to pass through to the module.
See here:

https://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=539600
gelatmi1 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-10-2013, 10:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 865
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Italy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by -רחל View Post
I use a Orange Module for JR and a RSAT2.
Works like a charm with my Nano CPX and Nano CPX Brushless.

While setting the whole thing up I stumbled across the Jetibox emulator of my DC-16 for switching the PPM between positiv and negativ.

Maybe I accidently did the right thing (or maybe I changed nothing...) nevertheless it works.

Just one question to make a long story short - how can I alter the PPM from + to - and backwards via the Jetibox emulator?

I've pressed a lot of arrows but quiet didn't know where I was and what I was doing
Use Device Explorer...it's very easy !!!!
gelatmi1 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-13-2013, 02:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 199
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: €UDSSR
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by -רחל View Post
how can I alter the PPM from + to - and backwards via the Jetibox emulator?
Nobody ever tried?
-רחל is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-14-2013, 09:42 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,126
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Montreal Canada, Geneva Switzerland
Default

This is the flow chart of the Rsat2. you should find, I think, the menu you are looking for switching under the PPM output mode menu

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Rsat2 Full FlowChart.jpg
Views:	1060
Size:	138.2 KB
ID:	465226  
__________________
TDR-IIto build, Triabolo, 2 X TDR, Kasama Srimok,90e FAIFA, T-Rex 700e DFC, Goblin700, Axon Spirit, Jeti DC-16, Mezon,HW,Kosmik
[B]Extreme Flight MXS 3W110, Ultimate Aeroworks 20-300, DA 170, CB200, Cortex, Q80-8M in a 91" EF Extra ++
Puttputt maru is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-15-2013, 01:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 199
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: €UDSSR
Default

Thanks for assistance. Yesterday I've accidently set the RSAT2 to clone mode.
Took some time to find out how to reverse that sheet, as in clone mode the RSAT2 plays dead. It totally refuses to send data. No comunication possible. Absolutely dead. I realy hate the JB!
-רחל is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1