Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > 130X


130X Blade 130X Helicopters Information and Help


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-30-2014, 12:29 PM   #181 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,689
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Vancouver Canada
Default Re: How to zero out pitch/roll/yaw rates at center sticks for the bad mainboards

Quote:
Originally Posted by torch8 View Post
8. To save the subtrim turn on Throttle Hold , this will turn off the Gyro and therefore saving the configuration.

Is this the correct?
Subtrimming is all done in the TX as a workaround so nothing is faced on the board. TH on is to re-level swash.


Sent from my SGH-I337M using Tapatalk
__________________
mCPx'es/130X/3D-foamie: ugly mods
300X: fast beater/trainer, Protos stretched: trainer but can also go fast
FPV250 5.8G, nQx FPV, Oh also Trex 450DFC
DoubleCH is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-30-2014, 12:31 PM   #182 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,689
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Vancouver Canada
Default Re: How to zero out pitch/roll/yaw rates at center sticks for the bad mainboards

Quote:
Originally Posted by torch8 View Post
Looks like I don't have to subtrim anymore but try recalibration method http://www.horizonhobby.com/pdf/BLH3...l_Addendum.pdf

Or is the subtrim still way to go?
Document not found.

Sent from my SGH-I337M using Tapatalk
__________________
mCPx'es/130X/3D-foamie: ugly mods
300X: fast beater/trainer, Protos stretched: trainer but can also go fast
FPV250 5.8G, nQx FPV, Oh also Trex 450DFC
DoubleCH is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-30-2014, 05:29 PM   #183 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 6,825
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Australia, Vic, Melbourne East
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by torch8 View Post
Looks like I don't have to subtrim anymore but try recalibration method http://www.horizonhobby.com/pdf/BLH3...l_Addendum.pdf

Or is the subtrim still way to go?
Step 4 in calibration is sub trim. So sub trim still required.
__________________
TRex 700E Pro DFC HV (BD3SX) - Gaui X5 (6S/BD3SX), Blade 130X, RealFlight, Heli-X, Taranis+DSMX
ArchmageAU is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-31-2014, 02:31 AM   #184 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,689
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Vancouver Canada
Default

Oh yeah, must be that PDF that HH finally suggests exactly what I'm talking about in this thread.
__________________
mCPx'es/130X/3D-foamie: ugly mods
300X: fast beater/trainer, Protos stretched: trainer but can also go fast
FPV250 5.8G, nQx FPV, Oh also Trex 450DFC
DoubleCH is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-01-2014, 08:37 AM   #185 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 710
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by torch8 View Post
Looks like I don't have to subtrim anymore but try recalibration method http://www.horizonhobby.com/pdf/BLH3...l_Addendum.pdf

Or is the subtrim still way to go?
Your link is broken. Looks like you copied and pasted from a posting rather than quoting the URL directly.

I assume that this is the correct link?

http://www.horizonhobby.com/pdf/BLH3...l_Addendum.pdf
RoboHeli is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-04-2014, 04:56 AM   #186 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2014
Location: England
Default

Cant wait to try this, just read all ten pages of this whilst wife is shouting at me to get up. may have to wait till later to try. My 130x puts the blades in and turns over if I dont get it off the ground quick so Im sure its this issue.

Thanks a lot.
Martybli is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-10-2014, 02:47 PM   #187 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,755
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NYC
Default SubTrim

When I use the SubTrim the servo/swash won't move sometimes until I click alot.

For example my swash is leaning alot to right.

I cablibration mode with throttle up about 20%
- I goto my TX and Subtrim on Aileon.
- Click Aileon subtrim for left side hoping to tilt swash up and to left.

However the swash won't move until I get to 11 Left clicks? Why?

How do I save it?
torch8 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-10-2014, 05:23 PM   #188 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 6,825
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Australia, Vic, Melbourne East
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by torch8 View Post
When I use the SubTrim the servo/swash won't move sometimes until I click alot.

For example my swash is leaning alot to right.

I cablibration mode with throttle up about 20%
- I goto my TX and Subtrim on Aileon.
- Click Aileon subtrim for left side hoping to tilt swash up and to left.

However the swash won't move until I get to 11 Left clicks? Why?

How do I save it?
1) On Speckrum TX's (DX8, DX9, etc..) it's automatically saved.

2) When testing, manually re-centre between each tests. The idea is for subtrim to slow the roll/pitch/yaw when gyros engaged (throttle on). Re-watch the video, it's observe, re-center, subtrim, re-center, observe, re-center, subtrim, re-center, .... (till the observations show little to no movement - or one click goes one way, one more click goes the other).

Hope this helps.
__________________
TRex 700E Pro DFC HV (BD3SX) - Gaui X5 (6S/BD3SX), Blade 130X, RealFlight, Heli-X, Taranis+DSMX
ArchmageAU is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2014, 08:08 AM   #189 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,755
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NYC
Default

Still not saving I am using fresh fully charge lipos? With battery connected I verify that my subtrim was saved but once I unplug the lipos it goes back to drifting from before?

I may be missing a step? After subtrim what should I be doing to save the it? Just unplug battery, hit Throttle Hold...?
torch8 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2014, 08:44 AM   #190 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 6,825
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Australia, Vic, Melbourne East
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by torch8 View Post
Still not saving I am using fresh fully charge lipos? With battery connected I verify that my subtrim was saved but once I unplug the lipos it goes back to drifting from before?

I may be missing a step? After subtrim what should I be doing to save the it? Just unplug battery, hit Throttle Hold...?
Subtrim is saved in the TX only.

The drift rate changes on a fresh battery from a depleted one.

When correcting drift, do from a fresh battery and re-center using the sticks, (not TH). All you are trying to do is reduce the drift to the point it will not tip-over on startup, corrections while flying will not concern drift.
__________________
TRex 700E Pro DFC HV (BD3SX) - Gaui X5 (6S/BD3SX), Blade 130X, RealFlight, Heli-X, Taranis+DSMX
ArchmageAU is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-26-2014, 11:57 AM   #191 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Wylie
Default

Holy cow this saved my day.

I'm still new to this heli and recently got to where I was starting off in IU instead of taking off in normal mode. I'm assuming I never saw the problem in normal mode because I would spin up and take off fairly quick before the drift started.

Starting the motor in IU, I have to wait for the blades to spin up and started having it tip over before I would take off. I also recently did a lot of work on the heli and thought it might of had to do with either the accident or one of the changes I made.

Talking to another pilot at the field, he suggested to adjust the subtrim. I came here, read about it and tried it out. Sure enough, that was the problem.

helifreak saves the day again!
niget2002 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1