Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > MSH Brain FBL Unit


MSH Brain FBL Unit MSH Brain Support Forum


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2015, 03:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2004
Default New Android App is out

Android Update Released


Hi Guys,

We're happy to announce that the Android app update is now available on Google play!


Now for some bit of bad news. We were forced to drop the old app on the Google Play Store and implement a new one (long story. We won't go into details). Because of the mechanics of how licensing works on the store, you will have to purchase the app again even though you may have previously. We know this really really sucks! So for the next week the app is only 0.99 Eur to all users (Taxes may apply in some countries). And will return to regular price after the first week expires.

New App can be downloaded here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...id=com.msheli2

Release Notes Android 1.0.010:



- Added Spektrum Binding in software

- Cyclic Rotational Speeds are now separated for Aileron and Elevator

- Added Tail Drag Precompensation

- Added Cyclic Pitch Pump

- Added swashplate servo number position

- In wizard (panel 7) doubled steps in swashplate setup

- In Model Size Selection (panel 11) Elevator D Gain preset raised

- Governor: Deadzone range raised now at 0-350

- Bailout ramp range raised now at 0-140

- Removed JR trademark from drop down menu and also from swashplate selection

- Added in cyclic setup instruction "10 degree"

- Minimum and Maximum throttle pulse width for the esc, is visible also in the Wizard

- "Motor is Electric" check now is also in the Wizard

- Added the default value at the end of each balloon in advanced mode (where possible)

- Governor P gain in wizard doesn’t work: fixed

- After the selection of Hott & PPM the schematic connections are now correct

- The selectable Swashplates are now four as in Windows application

- Servo voltage in Wizard and Advanced are now visualized correctly

- The Google License Check are now valid for two months from last valid check

- Flight count & Flight time values are now visualized in the correct position

- Revised all the text and instructions

- Added German translation



Setting changes to check or to do from previous version:

- Set the new separated Rotational Speed for aileron / elevator in each bank before flying (advanced)









Thanks again for your patience and support. We are hard at work making even more great free improvements to the MSH Brain Flybarless System firmware. Stay tuned.


regards,

Corrado
__________________
www.msheli.com

Last edited by HighFreq; 03-14-2015 at 02:58 AM..
HighFreq is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-11-2015, 04:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,014
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Default

__________________
Align 800e PRO DFC // KRAKEN Yellow // Align 700N DFC, 105HZ-R HV // Goblin 700Comp // 2x Goblin 420 // RealFlight 7.5 // neXt // AccuRc // Tribunus - Vbar Control Touch - Vbar Neo
msallua is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-11-2015, 04:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,007
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Default

sweet!!!
__________________
Field rep for Discover Card and team Visa.
MSH Brain super fan and crash test dummy.
kthane is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-11-2015, 04:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,711
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Default

Perfect timing - thanks!
__________________
180CFX, Trex 550E (night), Goblin 570, Goblin 630C, DX8. Team Lynx Heli Innovations Pilot
Skidpad is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-11-2015, 05:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,099
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Default

__________________
Team Synergy
Rail Blades
MSH Brain
Danny Dugger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-14-2015, 12:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Middle East
Default Advanced settings ?

Hi, how do I get to the Advanced Settings please ?

Using a Samsung tablet.
Dawiev is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-14-2015, 12:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,440
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dawiev View Post
Hi, how do I get to the Advanced Settings please ?

Using a Samsung tablet.
touch the menu pop up in the bottom left corner. It will open up a window with 4 different selections as follows. Basic, Advanced, File, Flight Stats.
Select advanced and it will open the advanced parameters windows. Then just select whichever it is that you are wanting to look at and go from there.
__________________
Mike Martin, MSH BRAIN USA Team Manager
MSH USA FLIGHT TEAM,
CYCLONE BLADES, XNOVA MOTORS,
JETI USA
www.MSHUSA.com, www.MSheli.com
mamartin is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-16-2015, 10:19 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,086
 

Join Date: Apr 2014
Default

Does the firmware get updated automatically when connecting through the android app, or do I need to connect through a PC?
__________________
Catalyst Machineworks
Citizen 529
Rotorious is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-16-2015, 11:07 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 19,207
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: NorCal
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iammenotu View Post
Does the firmware get updated automatically when connecting through the android app, or do I need to connect through a PC?
Has to be updated through a pc.
__________________
Xpert
OnTheSnap is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-16-2015, 12:10 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,086
 

Join Date: Apr 2014
Default

Follow up question. Can I update firmware through bluetooth using a PC?
(my USB port is blocked)
__________________
Catalyst Machineworks
Citizen 529
Rotorious is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-16-2015, 12:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2004
Default

Yes, you can.

Corrado


p.s. Why is USB blocked?
__________________
www.msheli.com
HighFreq is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-16-2015, 12:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,086
 

Join Date: Apr 2014
Default

Thanks!
__________________
Catalyst Machineworks
Citizen 529
Rotorious is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-22-2015, 12:47 PM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,973
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Default

how does it work with the new lollipop 5.0.2 , still waiting for the update on my note 4
__________________
| Kraken 700 : brain2 | Goblin 700 : Brain2HD sold | Atom 6HV : Spirit pro | HD Cell 500 : brain2 |
ragge1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-22-2015, 10:58 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,988
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Default

On the new Samsung tablets and phones the menu key has been replaced by a recent key. I just bought the upgrade but cannot access the advanced menus. Any way of doing this?
__________________
Synergy Field Representative & Rail Blades/#Team Scorpion/#Team BK Servos/#AMain Heli Team/#Team Pulse/Team Canomod//
Greg Jackson 2017 Team USA F3N https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCci..._R4nja0RYeXykg
GJacksonF3N is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-22-2015, 11:46 PM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,007
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Default

My phone has menu key, my tablet does no but has 3 dots buttom right hand corner for repacement for menu key.
__________________
Field rep for Discover Card and team Visa.
MSH Brain super fan and crash test dummy.
kthane is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-22-2015, 11:56 PM   #16 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,988
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Default

Found it, I just have to hold the recent key down for extra options. Thanks!
__________________
Synergy Field Representative & Rail Blades/#Team Scorpion/#Team BK Servos/#AMain Heli Team/#Team Pulse/Team Canomod//
Greg Jackson 2017 Team USA F3N https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCci..._R4nja0RYeXykg
GJacksonF3N is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-26-2015, 09:23 PM   #17 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2014
Default

is there any option downloading the android apk via ur website directly? i live in asia region and i couldnt buy the android app via google playstore. for now, i had to use a 15" gaming laptop to tune my heli's which is quite heavy around 3kg.
chucky42 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-27-2015, 05:20 AM   #18 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 188
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Default

A minor bug?

With the Android application, "Copy parameters" does not seem to copy
the tail drag compensation field. I set -6 in this field in flight mode 1 and wanted to copy to the other modes, but strangely the corresponding fields in mode 2 and 3 remains blank.
__________________
Akira Taniguchi from Osaka, JP___Compass 6HV , Atom550, JR Forza EX
akiyoshinosato is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-27-2015, 08:59 AM   #19 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,099
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by akiyoshinosato View Post
A minor bug?

With the Android application, "Copy parameters" does not seem to copy
the tail drag compensation field. I set -6 in this field in flight mode 1 and wanted to copy to the other modes, but strangely the corresponding fields in mode 2 and 3 remains blank.
Yeah, I've noticed that if tail drag is set to a negative number the app displays zero... I'm surprised they didn't catch that.
__________________
Team Synergy
Rail Blades
MSH Brain
Danny Dugger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-27-2015, 09:42 AM   #20 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 19,207
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: NorCal
Default

Tthe tail drag bug is already known and will be patched soon. Thanks.
__________________
Xpert
OnTheSnap is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1