Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > JR and Spektrum Radios and Electronics > 2.4G Spektrum Radios


2.4G Spektrum Radios Spektrum 2.4 Gigahertz Radios and Technology


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-30-2015, 04:08 AM   #161 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Default

Thank you for your help Kevin.

I've a lot of difficulties to understand how Spektrum can bring a telemetry recording function without a software reader...
zzzdavy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-30-2015, 07:23 AM   #162 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Default

Davy, I opened your TLM file with Spektrum Telemetry Viewer from Robo-Software (software is officially supported by Spektrum) and seems like it is still reading your telemetry data without problems.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	FlightLog_Chart.jpg
Views:	189
Size:	45.9 KB
ID:	616767   Click image for larger version

Name:	RPM_Volts_Temperature_chart.jpg
Views:	146
Size:	23.6 KB
ID:	616768  
CZorzella is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-30-2015, 01:11 PM   #163 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,838
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Default

there were some bugs with 1,08 , try 1,09 firmware version
__________________
| Atom 6HV : Spirit pro | Goblin 700 : Brain2HD | HD Cell 500 : brain2 |

Last edited by ragge1; 11-02-2015 at 09:25 AM..
ragge1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-02-2015, 09:26 AM   #164 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,838
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Default

strange readings on mine with 1,09
Attached Files
File Type: tlm 6HV.TLM (1,017.8 KB, 51 views)
File Type: tlm G 700.TLM (644.7 KB, 51 views)
__________________
| Atom 6HV : Spirit pro | Goblin 700 : Brain2HD | HD Cell 500 : brain2 |
ragge1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-02-2015, 04:58 PM   #165 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

After a bit more digging today it looks like spektrum have changed the lengths of some of the data structures they use in the 1.08 & 1.09 update, which is probably why you have to delete sensors and reconfigure telemetry following the airware update.

I've managed to update the app to read the files posted by ragge1 and zzzdavy so its nothing too major but will require further testing to evaluate what is in the extra fields, also I've still got some work to do on the ESC sensor data graphing.

So fear not loyal users an updated version will be made available but it will be non backwards compatible for anyone who hasn't updated the airware to 1.08 or higher. Also any historical data you may have saved will no longer be readable.
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-08-2015, 07:22 AM   #166 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Default

I,

Many many Thanks for your soft and your great job.

Regards

jc
godjc is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-09-2015, 02:48 PM   #167 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 155
 

Join Date: May 2012
Default

Hello Kevin,
see attached one more TLM file for your investigation. The file G570_09112015.txt is ZIP file with TLM inside (forum not allow attach ZIP)
DX9, FW 1.09
Actually only Flight Log and Volts (flight pack) values (for other parameters no sensors yet) should be 4 flight ~6+ min each in this file
Attached Files
File Type: txt G570_09112015.txt (157.8 KB, 39 views)
3Daemon is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-09-2015, 03:24 PM   #168 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,100
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Default

I have old versions on my PC so no problem for me to read old files in the future, but maybe now that there will be a split between old and new versions, maybe you should keep the latest old version of program downloadable with the description that it will be needed to read telem files before 1.08?
BWX_ is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-10-2015, 03:12 AM   #169 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

After a bit more work I've identified a method that looks like it will recognise which version of the file is present so should not be an issue now.

Only time it will cause a problem is if the file was originally created with an early version of the airware and has not been removed from tx before data from a later version has been appended.
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-10-2015, 05:25 PM   #170 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 155
 

Join Date: May 2012
Default

Kevin, please, make it work! Maybe you have to make your app donationware, just to have some remuneration?
3Daemon is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-11-2015, 11:58 AM   #171 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Default

I,

Yes good Idea. If you don't have Spectrum Tx, we can donate somme money for upgrade of your soft.

Jc
godjc is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-13-2015, 01:12 AM   #172 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Default

I,

Azmagic, Robo software dev says :


If you are experiencing errors reading your TLM files with our software and you are using the latest transmitter firmware version; there has been a bug found in that firmware version. Spektrum is currently working on the fix and expects a resolution soon!

Thanks for your patience,

Martin


http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...&postcount=305



Jc
godjc is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-18-2015, 10:23 AM   #173 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 155
 

Join Date: May 2012
Thumbs up

The New, very good work (with "old" and "new" TLM files) alternative downloadable here. Really great app!

... but Martin can continue "investigate bug"
3Daemon is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-18-2015, 11:22 AM   #174 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,770
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3Daemon View Post
The New, very good work (with "old" and "new" TLM files) alternative downloadable here. Really great app!

... but Martin can continue "investigate bug"
Nice.

There is something wrong with the seconds.

My first flight lasted 03 minutes and 29 seconds.

Your software shows 9 minutes and 30 seconds, and the graph goes from 0 to over 5700 so-called "seconds" - which is ten times the 570 seconds of 9 minutes and 30 seconds (which is anyway wrong).

EDIT: log file added. It's a .zip renamed to .txt. DX8 with 3.0.1 firmware and TM1100.


.
Attached Files
File Type: txt 20151118 05450X__.txt (209.8 KB, 31 views)
__________________
Oxy 2X-VertWarp 360Blade 450XBlade 450X NightflyerGoblin 500 ♦ 2 X mCPX v2 ♦ night fly mQXLadyMQXnano QXnano QX FPVInductrixDX8 G1
Coco66 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-18-2015, 12:16 PM   #175 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coco66 View Post
Nice.

There is something wrong with the seconds.

My first flight lasted 03 minutes and 29 seconds.

Your software shows 9 minutes and 30 seconds,
.
Do you have other TLM files which also shows incorrect time?
Your session started at 82562 ticks (ms) ended on 139658 ticks (ms)

If it is ms than it is 9 minutes or so (57096 ticks (ms)).

Would be great to get moer same files to fix the problem.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coco66 View Post
and the graph goes from 0 to over 5700 so-called "seconds" - which is ten times the 570 seconds of 9 minutes and 30 seconds (which is anyway wrong).
My fault. Fixed. Will update soon.
btframework is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-18-2015, 12:29 PM   #176 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,838
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coco66 View Post
Nice.

There is something wrong with the seconds.

My first flight lasted 03 minutes and 29 seconds.

Your software shows 9 minutes and 30 seconds, and the graph goes from 0 to over 5700 so-called "seconds" - which is ten times the 570 seconds of 9 minutes and 30 seconds (which is anyway wrong).

EDIT: log file added. It's a .zip renamed to .txt. DX8 with 3.0.1 firmware and TM1100.


.
on mine looks pretty good , the values have one 0 too much but the time starts as soon you plugg in the battery , it take some time before you actually starts flying , do you have rpm sensor , on the graph just take the time rpm starts to stop ,you get your flight time in seconds
__________________
| Atom 6HV : Spirit pro | Goblin 700 : Brain2HD | HD Cell 500 : brain2 |
ragge1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-18-2015, 01:13 PM   #177 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,770
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Default

That's wrong.
The graph shows data only when the motor is running (at least, that's what it has when you have RPM sensor).
So, the time should only count the 'motor running time'.
Look, the graphs of Kevin software and this software look the same, data is there only when motor is running, but the new software X asis looks funny.
Kevin software is correct.
When you land and hit TH, it will show a new session.
Why this new software should show RPM if I am on the ground and motor is not spinning? Actually it does not.

Sorry for the unclear explanation, I am writing from my phone at the moment.

I can explain better tomorrow if needed.
__________________
Oxy 2X-VertWarp 360Blade 450XBlade 450X NightflyerGoblin 500 ♦ 2 X mCPX v2 ♦ night fly mQXLadyMQXnano QXnano QX FPVInductrixDX8 G1
Coco66 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-18-2015, 01:23 PM   #178 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Default

The graph time and session time are both fixed. Updated version has been uploaded.
btframework is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-18-2015, 01:50 PM   #179 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,838
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Default

I took the 3 different software , Kevins , Mikes and Robo and with the same tml file and the graph s were all exactly the same

https://www.helifreak.com/showpost.p...6&postcount=11
__________________
| Atom 6HV : Spirit pro | Goblin 700 : Brain2HD | HD Cell 500 : brain2 |
ragge1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-18-2015, 02:26 PM   #180 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 155
 

Join Date: May 2012
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coco66 View Post
Your software shows...
This is not "my" software. Author, all credits and information you can see on download page and in readme.txt file.
But you can check the new version
------
18.11.2015 (4)
Timestamp on graph fixed;
Timestamp calculation fixed.
-----
3Daemon is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1