Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > DJI Multirotor Support > Phantom Multirotor Support


Phantom Multirotor Support Phantom Multirotor Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2016, 08:00 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2015
Smile dji GPS issues.

Hi Guys, I'm puzzled fitted fpv to my Phantom 2 moved the HD 3d gimbal anti interference board inside the P2 wired the Vonista 5.8ghz transmitter in to the cam port and now my P2 won't get GPS lock unless my motors are idling or have been turned on and back off.If I don't start the motors it goes through the motions of GPS lock but then I get a green followed by a red and if I leave it long enough it will just show steady red and then the motors won't start.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
IQ50 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-12-2016, 01:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 179
 

Join Date: Mar 2013
Default

The P1 and P2 are very sensitive to having the GPS cable moved when you remove the top cover.

I would do the P2 mod where you place most of cable underneath the existing screening so only a short bit comes out near the connector. See the photo below. The cable is normally as shown - carefully peel up the screen on one side and put the cable underneath as shown by the dotted line.

My P2 was awful at getting lock until this mod.
I also added an extra copper screening sheet.
Worked for me.

There is a specific mounting point for the anti interference board but I found the cables were not quite long enough and had to drill another hole in plastic lower casing.

__________________
DX7s
MSRX | 120SR |130X | 550X
MQX | 200QX | Phantom V1.1.1 | Phantom V3 Advanced

Last edited by r44flyer; 06-13-2016 at 03:29 AM..
r44flyer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-14-2016, 01:26 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2015
Default

Ok thanks I'll give that a go.
IQ50 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1