DXe trim super slow clicking - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > AH-64



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2016, 05:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Texas
Default DXe trim super slow clicking

Hello Everyone!

I have a couple of DXe transmitters that came with RTF Apaches. I am not sure if it's something I've done or the programming software Spektrum provides. Both of them have the default firmware for this transmitter. Both of them click every three seconds instead of rapidly with trying to adjust the tram. Has anyone seen this before? Probably something I did but I'm not sure. All you can really do to the transmitter is load the firmware version 1.3 that's at spektrunrc.com and change the batteries. I guess I am learning my lesson the hard way messing with any of the ready to fly transmitters that HH sells.

Lee
lnelson15 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-11-2016, 08:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Texas
Default 2 DXe's sent to HH service center

i'll be curious to see what they do about the trim problem when trying to adjust the trim(s) it clicks every three seconds instead of rapidly. Hopefully they will be replaced as I don't see a way to repair that issue.
lnelson15 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-15-2016, 05:44 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Texas
Default Problems resolved

HH replaced both of the RTF version of the DXe with the standard full version. Both of them check out OK. Thanks HH!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	49
Size:	57.4 KB
ID:	662039  
lnelson15 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-19-2016, 04:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: is everything
Default

You don't use trim on a FBL heli,only throttle trim and mine are set up so I don't even use that.
CrashandBurn is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-25-2016, 09:47 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Texas
Default

I'm not using any trim either. The trim function failed in both those transmitters so it was better just to have them replaced so they would be fully functional either way.
lnelson15 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-26-2016, 02:59 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Midland, REPUBLIC of TEXAS
Default

after trying to get a good flight with the supplied DX-E tx, i gave up and downloaded the ah-64 program for my DX7S. flys great with it. tried the DX E again, and it was a real handfull to keep it from crashing, still. beginning to think that the supplied programming in the DX E is carp.

any way, i think that the DX E is for sale cheep.
__________________
when they outlaw R/C, only outlaws will have R/C
mongo is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-26-2016, 10:30 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Texas
Default

I use my DX6i for the Apache. I just didn't want two broken transmitters sitting around gathering dust. They can be used with airplanes via the programming app plus the replacements they sent me are the full version of DXe.
lnelson15 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-26-2016, 10:38 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,335
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: IN
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mongo View Post
after trying to get a good flight with the supplied DX-E tx, i gave up and downloaded the ah-64 program for my DX7S. flys great with it. tried the DX E again, and it was a real handfull to keep it from crashing, still. beginning to think that the supplied programming in the DX E is carp.

any way, i think that the DX E is for sale cheep.
I have several RTF radios including a DX E but really don't like the feel. They just seem so touchy compared to like my DX6/DX6i. The only decent RTF radio I have that I actually don't mind is the one that came with the K110.
__________________
__________________
Team USED
BrokeDad is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-28-2016, 06:25 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Texas
Default Original Blade Apahce flies again!!

All fixed..
lnelson15 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1