Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > Open Source Flight Controllers (CC3D, Ardupilot, etc.)


Open Source Flight Controllers (CC3D, Ardupilot, etc.) Open Source Flight Controllers (CC3D, Ardupilot, etc.)


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2013, 10:03 AM   #21 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,104
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Default

Good luck

you would think Spektrum would work... odd?
Subaru4WD is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-20-2013, 07:28 AM   #22 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default

It is confirmed it's two bad RX's. I must have done something to kill them.

Thanks for all your help

Scott
__________________
Align T-REX 450 Sport
(Castle Creations Phoenix 45), (Spektrum DX8 AR8000 TM1000), (Revolectrix Co-Pilot II Lite)
http://www.helifleet.com/Halcyon32
Contributor, Team LavaQuad
halcyon32 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-20-2013, 01:10 PM   #23 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,104
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Default

Bummer thats tough to hear. Especially knowing how much one of those RX's cost.

Too bad you cannot reprogram your throttle to a different channel and use a good channel on the RX. These are all options i have with my sub-$100 turnigy
Subaru4WD is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-04-2013, 08:47 AM   #24 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Default kk board error

me too having the same problem.but my throttle channel is working if i connect directly to a motor withot connectint to a flight controller.pls help me
sathish kumar is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-12-2013, 09:30 PM   #25 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 125
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Default

If you look closely I think you'll find the receiver has not bound (steady red light) before the KK board times out while waiting for an initialization signal from the receiver.

If the receiver and/or the satellites do not bind quickly on power up then the KK times out and throws that error signal. The time out period isn't that long,... say 10 -15 seconds.

Try moving the receiver to reduce bind time.

Mine improved dramatically going to DSMX from DSM2.

Last edited by Roadracerr; 02-13-2013 at 11:16 PM..
Roadracerr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-14-2016, 04:58 PM   #26 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 53
 

Join Date: Nov 2013
Default

Hi pilots,
I just finished my quad and I am having the same KK2 "no thro" issue. What is strange is that when I raise my throttle stick, on the receiver test screen it shows the throttle responding.
jerryzito is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-14-2016, 06:06 PM   #27 (permalink)
HF MR Support
 
Posts: 3,668
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Default KK

Will the throttle work if connected only to the RX?
__________________
Gaui 550(Need GOT ONE!) / KK2.1.5 steveis pro/ZMR250 / Alien 450 camera ship / HJ 450 all W/KK2.1.5 Steveis pro Estes Nano/ Hubsan X4 / Syma X1
AMA 953414 CONTRIBUTOR, TEAM LAVAQUAD
PTcaflyer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-15-2016, 08:17 AM   #28 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 53
 

Join Date: Nov 2013
Default

Its the stupidest thing. I just pushed on the connectors and the error went away. It must have been a poor connection. Not that crazy about the OrangeRx..Thanks.
jerryzito is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-17-2016, 12:30 AM   #29 (permalink)
HF MR Support
 
Posts: 3,668
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Default Orange/Throttle

...been running the orange rx for years and only one dud so far...(KOW)
__________________
Gaui 550(Need GOT ONE!) / KK2.1.5 steveis pro/ZMR250 / Alien 450 camera ship / HJ 450 all W/KK2.1.5 Steveis pro Estes Nano/ Hubsan X4 / Syma X1
AMA 953414 CONTRIBUTOR, TEAM LAVAQUAD
PTcaflyer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1