Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > KDS Helicopters General Discussion > KDS Electronics


KDS Electronics KDS Electronics Discussion


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-22-2013, 09:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Default Problems with KDS Ebar v2

Hi Guys,

well i went out and got a KDS ebar v2. ive set up many FBL units before so i didnt think it would be so hard, but ive barley got past the first step on this one.
The unit wont initialize properly. the swash plate will just continously twitch up and down signalling a failed initilization. i have no idea whats going on.

Im putting it on my warp 360, using single DSMX sat. the esc works, but the unit just wont initilize properly. i cant really find any info online,

so was wandering if anyone here knew what was going on?

cheers
Alex
ahunter852 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-22-2013, 11:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default

I use sbus. But have you plugged the controller in and setup for sat rx's?

I don't have my manual. So there maybe some binding procedure you need to check. I will get home this evening and find out for you.
__________________
Jason Hunter Team KDS Models
JLH_1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-22-2013, 11:43 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Default Problems with KDS Ebar v2

Thanks for the quick reply, yea I changed it from "normal" to the sat option, can't remember the exact name.

In the manual I couldn't find anything in binding, and I couldn't bind directly using the ebar. I had to bind using my standard receiver then take the sat out and plug it into the ebar using the adapter. Esc works fine but it just won't initialize. And when I am in the "monitor" section I have no aileron movements, and the numbers are way off + or - 130. Even with sub trim maxed at 125 I still can't get it at 0.

Cheers
Alex
ahunter852 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-22-2013, 01:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default

I think I know somebody that can help. Stay tuned to the thread. I am texting him right now.
__________________
Jason Hunter Team KDS Models
JLH_1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-22-2013, 02:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default

Contact Allen at [email protected]. He will help
__________________
Jason Hunter Team KDS Models
JLH_1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-22-2013, 02:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Default Problems with KDS Ebar v2

Thanks for your info! Appreciate it.
ahunter852 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-22-2013, 07:48 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Default Problems with KDS Ebar v2

Thanks very much for putting me on contact with Allen! Replies very quickly and was very helpful. So it turns out ebar is only compatible with DSM2.

I dunno if it was just me, but I didn't see that anywhere in the instruction
Book! Anyway hope that's the issue.

Thanks again for your help

Cheers
Alex
ahunter852 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-12-2015, 12:41 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2014
Default

Just to clarify, the KDS ebar v2 is compatible with DSM2 and DSMX full receivers and compatible with only the DSM2 sats.
Cbrems is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-27-2016, 10:22 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Default

I have some problems with my setup. This is a Trex 600, Frsky Taranis 9E with X6R reciever connected via S-Bus.
Tail servo is a Turnigy 616 MG, 333Mhz

The flybarless part seems to work fine, but setting the sensivity form the tx does not seem to have much of an effect to the tail. I can see the numbers changing in the channel monitor on the flybarless programmer.
I tried changing the sensivity with the programmer, but can't get the tail to stay stable.
OliverJ is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-29-2016, 08:12 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default

The Transmitter needs to have little to do with the controls. Set it up in monitor 100 to 100 on aileron , elevator, rudder, and pitch. adjust piro rate, end points, gyro gain, and any other parameters in the ebar. If mechanically not setup right. you will see some problems.

Now tail issues have a lot of variables. Make sure all linkages are glass smooth. Servo make a lot of difference also.

Tail holding and sensitive are different
__________________
Jason Hunter Team KDS Models
JLH_1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-29-2016, 10:52 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Default

The tail slider and most tail drive gears have been replaced to make sure this is not a problem.
I use flight modes and had it only on hover mode, pitch 0 - 7 degrees, on my flybar helicopters I'd have around 30 % gain on the tail gyro in this mode.

If I use gyro gain form the tx, is the gain value in the tail menu still effective?
OliverJ is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-04-2016, 01:53 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default

Unfortunatly you cannot adjust tail gain from radio. In the ebar is the only gain.
__________________
Jason Hunter Team KDS Models
JLH_1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2016, 09:39 PM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Default

Well, that's interesting. So the gain from the S-Bus has no function?
Is there a solution for the problem with the tail wagging?

Is there any complete manual available now?
OliverJ is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-10-2016, 09:21 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Default

I fixed the tail wag issue. Installed a Zyx Tarot gyro, problems are gone and the tail holds steady. Much better system - and cheaper.

Due to the lack of support from KDS I will stay clear of their products/
No useful manual and no e-mail reply is a very poor business practice.
OliverJ is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-23-2016, 03:03 AM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2016
Default KDS ebar

I'm just learning to fly and got a KDS 450, I'm having problems with a out of control tail rotor. I understand that there are two ways to set the rotor up. One where you have total control and the other if you let the stick go back to center the rotor will to. This is what I want. I can not find this option on the ebar or my transmitter. The way it is right now by the time you get control of the spin you have over compensated so much it is out of control again. Anyone have some pointers. Thanks
Mysterdann is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1