warp 360 - Page 2 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Compass Model Helicopters > Warp 360


Warp 360 Compass Warp 360 Model Helicopter Discussion


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-18-2016, 05:42 PM   #21 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 19,072
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alhambra, CA
Default

Sounds like he "helped" some, but messed things up quite a bit.

I did not have a way to record the settings (in my JR radios, I save my setups on a micro HD card-that helps with sharing them with other people and keeping them in case I mess something up.

When I set up your machine, I took my time and tuned it, on the bench, in the backward, and at the field, so that it would fly just like mine (which I am happy with). The settings on my 28X to not directly translate to your Spektrum radio, you motor, your servos.

Did this person "adjust" the AR7200BX settings as well?
__________________
KBDD-Team Captain/Compass Team Manager/Experience R/C/ Team JR Americas/ Western Robotics Field Representative
6HV-U, Warp, 7HV,Knight Pro,Knight 3D, Atom, Atom Stretch, Odin II, 6HV, 3D Plus, Knight 50, Chronos
Ah Clem is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-18-2016, 06:47 PM   #22 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Queens NY
Default

not sure,I am so sorry I allowed him to mess with it. I copied the settings you had but he said he knew what he was doing and did his own settings and I no longer have your set up, so sorry.
sing23 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-18-2016, 06:49 PM   #23 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Queens NY
Default

not sure and I had the settings you had but, he sid he knew what he was doing and I am so sorry I trusted him. Being the heli flew, I thought it was right.
sing23 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-18-2016, 07:24 PM   #24 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 19,072
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alhambra, CA
Default

A agree with what dunkonu23 said earlier about going through the settings.

Does the FBL unit respond properly on the bench?
(correct in the appropriate direction if you tip or rotate the machine, cyclic, tail and collective move in the correct directions when the sticks are moved, etc.)
__________________
KBDD-Team Captain/Compass Team Manager/Experience R/C/ Team JR Americas/ Western Robotics Field Representative
6HV-U, Warp, 7HV,Knight Pro,Knight 3D, Atom, Atom Stretch, Odin II, 6HV, 3D Plus, Knight 50, Chronos
Ah Clem is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-18-2016, 07:26 PM   #25 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Queens NY
Default 360

Ah Clem, I found the settings and something told me to save them, because I had a feeling this guy might have did something wrong. Here is what I have:
Swash- Normal FM setup switch B Hold inh Mode Normal
Reverse- ELE RUD PIT
D/R EXPO 100-0
THR CUT - POSITION-130
SWITCH =H 0/1
THROTTLE CURVE 1-0 2-65 3- 100
PITCH CURVE 37 41 50 75 100
GYRO N-32 1-30 2-32
CHAN- GEAR
SWITCH= F MODE
Not sure about 1 and 2 on thr and pitch. Hoping this is enough information and you will be able to help me from here.
sing23 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-18-2016, 07:31 PM   #26 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Queens NY
Default 360

once I get the TX straight, I will check the servo directions and etc. Please advise me on the TX settings ,hope I can get it back to the way you had it.
sing23 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-18-2016, 07:45 PM   #27 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 19,072
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alhambra, CA
Default

It looks like you do not have the throttle curve settings for Idle Up 1 and 2-is that correct?

We can deal with that later, as that is part of tuning in the field.

Post #28, Item 2:

https://www.helifreak.com/showthread...=734748&page=2

Now we have to figure out how to get you back where you were...

Post #16 video:

https://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=734748

Did you keep the same type of main rotor blades (I think you had the stock ones)?

Do you have a pitch gauge?

Have you changed the mounting/orientation of the AR7200BX from when I had your machine?

Are the servos, servo arms/lengths etc. the same as when I had the machine?

Have any linkages been broken and replaced?

Did the person who "helped" you change any of the linkage lengths?

Did you ever get the transmitter repaired as I had suggested (item #3 from post #28 from the link above)? That is a safety issue and should be corrected before we go any further. It makes sense to do it now as things may well have to be entirely set up as new again.

Let's see if we can get you to the point where you are comfortable tuning, adjusting it yourself.
__________________
KBDD-Team Captain/Compass Team Manager/Experience R/C/ Team JR Americas/ Western Robotics Field Representative
6HV-U, Warp, 7HV,Knight Pro,Knight 3D, Atom, Atom Stretch, Odin II, 6HV, 3D Plus, Knight 50, Chronos
Ah Clem is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-18-2016, 08:20 PM   #28 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Queens NY
Default

yes on 1 and 2, have pitch gauge, mounting the same, servos same.linkage broke will change
sing23 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-18-2016, 08:22 PM   #29 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Queens NY
Default

have same servos, pitch gauge new linkage, everything is is the same as you sent just different blades
sing23 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-18-2016, 08:38 PM   #30 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 19,072
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alhambra, CA
Default

Same type of blades? Stock Compass blades?
__________________
KBDD-Team Captain/Compass Team Manager/Experience R/C/ Team JR Americas/ Western Robotics Field Representative
6HV-U, Warp, 7HV,Knight Pro,Knight 3D, Atom, Atom Stretch, Odin II, 6HV, 3D Plus, Knight 50, Chronos
Ah Clem is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-19-2016, 04:49 AM   #31 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Queens NY
Default

NON STOCK BLADEES
sing23 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-19-2016, 05:50 AM   #32 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,288
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Michigan, East of Hell
Default

How about the transmitter, has that been repaired?

I can sense your frustration, Sing. It can be frustrating when things aren't working out. I know in my own case, my first collective pitch helicopter was an RTF model which I couldn't fly until I learned how to set it up. I made the same mistakes as you. I changed things without knowing what did what. Hell, I swapped out the radio, receiver, ESC, and tail gyro!!! Slowly, though I learned. I learned by watching Finless videos here on Helifreak. While the Finless videos are dated in terms of helicopter specifics, i.e. flybarred helicopters (for the most part), they are still valuable in that they teach you how a helicopter works. Like me, you'll have an AHA moment where suddenly everything will fall into place.

Follow Ah Clem's lead. He's got more RC helicopter experience than nearly anyone in the world--literally!

Scott
__________________
Team Compass USA--Team Pilot
Spartan Vortex Inside,Team Scorpion
KBDD Team Pilot ):>
http://www.experiencerc.com : Making Helicopters Great Again!

dunkonu23 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-19-2016, 07:37 AM   #33 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,377
 

Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Alabama
Default

Sent you a PM sing
dominator is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-19-2016, 09:16 AM   #34 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Queens NY
Default WARP360

Thanks for all the help, you people are awesome when it comes to assisting people. Ah did me a favor a while back, he did a great job and I should have consulted him before I let my friend change things.. Right now I have my 450x blade to practice with, and this is going to get fixed too. I gonna get it together.
sing23 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-19-2016, 12:21 PM   #35 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 19,072
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alhambra, CA
Default

Outstanding attitude Sing23!

The change in blades will affect the tuning (that can be dealt with towards the end).

Did you get the transmitter repaired?
__________________
KBDD-Team Captain/Compass Team Manager/Experience R/C/ Team JR Americas/ Western Robotics Field Representative
6HV-U, Warp, 7HV,Knight Pro,Knight 3D, Atom, Atom Stretch, Odin II, 6HV, 3D Plus, Knight 50, Chronos
Ah Clem is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-19-2016, 02:31 PM   #36 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Queens NY
Default warp 360

The transmitter will be shipped again, I was having so much fun I really did not want to send it because of the time issue. Had I been in the position I was in a while back, I would send it away and get a new tx. Son started college and it just him and I , flying helps with the separation issue.
sing23 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-19-2016, 02:32 PM   #37 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Queens NY
Default warp 360

I guess I am gonna have to let go and send it away.
sing23 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-19-2016, 05:05 PM   #38 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 19,072
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alhambra, CA
Default

I think that's best Sing23.

It worried me when I had it here from a safety standpoint.

Before you go through setup again, it should be fixed or replaced.

Horizon has excellent service, so they should be able to take care of it with no problem.
__________________
KBDD-Team Captain/Compass Team Manager/Experience R/C/ Team JR Americas/ Western Robotics Field Representative
6HV-U, Warp, 7HV,Knight Pro,Knight 3D, Atom, Atom Stretch, Odin II, 6HV, 3D Plus, Knight 50, Chronos
Ah Clem is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-31-2016, 11:36 AM   #39 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 19,072
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alhambra, CA
Default

Sing23,

Did you get your transmitter back yet?
__________________
KBDD-Team Captain/Compass Team Manager/Experience R/C/ Team JR Americas/ Western Robotics Field Representative
6HV-U, Warp, 7HV,Knight Pro,Knight 3D, Atom, Atom Stretch, Odin II, 6HV, 3D Plus, Knight 50, Chronos
Ah Clem is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1