Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Jeti Duplex Radio Systems


Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2016, 02:29 PM   #41 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 781
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

So, do you need to rebind the bridge box when ever you change from one model to another?
__________________
Bob1 6s with Spirit Pro.
Bob 2 with Spirit Pro.
Bob 3 waiting on Spirit Pro.
Jeti DS-16. Whovian.
Necroscope is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-17-2016, 02:35 PM   #42 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Port Washington NY
Default

Thanks! My module is on the way.
kcasser is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-17-2016, 02:49 PM   #43 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Default

I have a Jeti <=> Spektrum bridge box. Between the Jeti Tx and the Rx that drives the Spek RF module, one time binding suffices.

Between the Spektrum RF module and the specific model, binding is required for each different model, but only once per new model.

Minor wrinkle if you have two Jeti models that drive the Spektrum RF module's Jeti Rx; e.g., I have one for planks and another for helis. It has to do with the channel assignment and, if I wasn't so lazy, I would figure out how to have a single model. All I have to do is confirm use of the pre-bound Jeti Rx... Sloth keeps winning.

Michael
Quote:
Originally Posted by Necroscope View Post
So, do you need to rebind the bridge box when ever you change from one model to another?
__________________
Snowflake
Snowflake6515 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-17-2016, 10:25 PM   #44 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 781
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kcasser View Post
Thanks! My module is on the way.
Yup, mine is on the way as well.
__________________
Bob1 6s with Spirit Pro.
Bob 2 with Spirit Pro.
Bob 3 waiting on Spirit Pro.
Jeti DS-16. Whovian.
Necroscope is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-19-2016, 10:02 AM   #45 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 781
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

So, when I get everything, all I have to do is connect power to the jeti receiver (set to PPM), then connect a servo lead from the receiver with the signal, positive and negitive connected to pins 1, 3 and 4 on the module.
Bind the module to the desired spectrum receiver.

Does that cover everything?

One last thing, has anyone notice any performance difference between the orange module, and the genuine spektrum modules?
I have got the Orange module on it's way, which is fine for my sim, but I was just woundering if I am better off spending a little bit more money for the Spektrum module if I am going to be flying any models with the bridge box.
__________________
Bob1 6s with Spirit Pro.
Bob 2 with Spirit Pro.
Bob 3 waiting on Spirit Pro.
Jeti DS-16. Whovian.
Necroscope is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-20-2016, 05:36 AM   #46 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 559
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Default

I have both and I don't see or feel any different, the quality of the electronic might be it...but my orange has been working Since I got my JETI 2013 or so....
__________________
Daniel...many flying planks.....Goblin Urukay Red/White, Gaui R5,G380 KSE Yellow/Blue
G380 Stretched and G420 XNova
JETI DC-24, MKS Servos, Ikon2/Brain2, Axon, Kontronik, XNova
Revolectrix/MeanWell PS, DPL8, PL8, 2x XP10 and Bump Contr's.
Dansy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-20-2016, 11:00 AM   #47 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,555
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Default

I just got me a DS14 Diablo Still on the way, but before I use Spektrum I started with FullRX then use some Sats (2012-14) and I had some problems at the field of loosing signal, not a lot but in those 2 years I probably crash 4-6 times do to lost of signal, I try OrangeRx and since then never had a problem I Bought the ones with Telemetry Integrated and S.Bus connectivity, and never look back. weird but I trust more OrangeRx then Ar8000 or SATīs.
__________________
Diabolo 550 / Diabolo 700BE /Triabolo 700 / Srimok 90N
Goblin-700/700C/KSE/BlackNitro/380/Logo700/Trex600NSP
Jeti DS-14 Edition
Grittner is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-20-2016, 11:26 AM   #48 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,993
 

Join Date: May 2009
Default

Quote:
I Bought the ones with Telemetry Integrated and S.Bus connectivity
Do you get mAh used with the telemetry. If yes, could you give me a link to it please? I might upgrade my box to it.
__________________
TDSF, TDR-II, Triabolo, 2 X TDR, Logo 700,Protos evoluzione, T-Rex 700Dominator, Drake & Raw, SpiritRS, Jeti DC-24,HW,Kosmik,Jive Pro
EF MXS 3W110, Ultimate Aeroworks 20-300, DA 170, PowerBox Mercury, Q80-8M in a 91" EF Extra and MXS 104+ few jets
Puttputt maru is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-20-2016, 12:06 PM   #49 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 559
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grittner View Post
I just got me a DS14 Diablo Still on the way, but before I use Spektrum I started with FullRX then use some Sats (2012-14) and I had some problems at the field of loosing signal, not a lot but in those 2 years I probably crash 4-6 times do to lost of signal, I try OrangeRx and since then never had a problem I Bought the ones with Telemetry Integrated and S.Bus connectivity, and never look back. weird but I trust more OrangeRx then Ar8000 or SATīs.
No sure if we're talking about the same....

Your talking about Receivers? A bridge box consist of a TX backplate (Orange or Spectrum/JR) and a small JETI RX (for me the 4i)

The JETI TX transmit to the JETI small RX in the Box....connected to PPM on the backplate transmitting dsmx to any BNF plane/Heli....
__________________
Daniel...many flying planks.....Goblin Urukay Red/White, Gaui R5,G380 KSE Yellow/Blue
G380 Stretched and G420 XNova
JETI DC-24, MKS Servos, Ikon2/Brain2, Axon, Kontronik, XNova
Revolectrix/MeanWell PS, DPL8, PL8, 2x XP10 and Bump Contr's.
Dansy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-20-2016, 12:17 PM   #50 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,555
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Default

What I wanted to say is they the Orange Recivers are very trustworthy, at least for me.
I had telemetry when use direct as the main heli reciver not on the module box.
__________________
Diabolo 550 / Diabolo 700BE /Triabolo 700 / Srimok 90N
Goblin-700/700C/KSE/BlackNitro/380/Logo700/Trex600NSP
Jeti DS-14 Edition
Grittner is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-20-2016, 12:19 PM   #51 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 559
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grittner View Post
What I wanted to say is they the Orange Recivers are very trustworthy, at least for me.
I had telemetry when use direct as the main heli reciver not on the module box.
I understand....I used them on all my indoor and foamies before going Jeti
__________________
Daniel...many flying planks.....Goblin Urukay Red/White, Gaui R5,G380 KSE Yellow/Blue
G380 Stretched and G420 XNova
JETI DC-24, MKS Servos, Ikon2/Brain2, Axon, Kontronik, XNova
Revolectrix/MeanWell PS, DPL8, PL8, 2x XP10 and Bump Contr's.
Dansy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-26-2016, 08:46 PM   #52 (permalink)
 

Join Date: Jan 2016
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dogbreath View Post
I'm about there with a BNF plank for my Raleighcopter Orange RX box...
I'm sorry, what's a raleighcopter orange Rx box?
Raleighcopter is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-27-2016, 07:26 AM   #53 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,044
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Default

It's the box that holds the Orange RX. Otherwise better known as the module bay. I couldn't think of the noun when I was typing. It's an age thing! And it does work for my BNF plane. Dan
__________________
Synergy 696; Synergy 516; Synergy 516 stretched to 557/96; Jeti DS-16v1 / DS-12. Planks.
No-Team; Non-Rep, no-skill. Free advice worth every penny.
dogbreath is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-27-2016, 08:45 AM   #54 (permalink)
 

Join Date: Jan 2016
Default

I like to just call it a jeti-mod.
Raleighcopter is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-28-2016, 12:09 AM   #55 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 781
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Well I should have all of my parts here next week if the holidays don't delay anything.
Now I just need to find a nice box to put it all into.
__________________
Bob1 6s with Spirit Pro.
Bob 2 with Spirit Pro.
Bob 3 waiting on Spirit Pro.
Jeti DS-16. Whovian.

Last edited by Necroscope; 12-28-2016 at 08:20 AM..
Necroscope is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-28-2016, 07:14 AM   #56 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,044
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Default

Schrodinger built a box that proved quite amazing. Is the bird flying, or is it crashed? It's both, until we look for it. Dan
__________________
Synergy 696; Synergy 516; Synergy 516 stretched to 557/96; Jeti DS-16v1 / DS-12. Planks.
No-Team; Non-Rep, no-skill. Free advice worth every penny.
dogbreath is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-05-2017, 08:04 PM   #57 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Port Washington NY
Default

So, here's what I got. Not quite what I was expecting. No instructions or guidance at all. How do I know which pins are 1, 3 or 4? What plug do I use? And what do I do with all those dip switches??? (trying to hook up a Jeti DS-16 through an R3 to control an Inductrix and a Nano CP S)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1334.jpg
Views:	106
Size:	73.5 KB
ID:	687290   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1335.jpg
Views:	123
Size:	56.6 KB
ID:	687291  
kcasser is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-06-2017, 07:56 AM   #58 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Port Washington NY
Default

Thank you for not flaming me! So I went to the HobbyKing site and downloaded the manual. Now I just have to figure out what to do with it all!
kcasser is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-06-2017, 08:58 AM   #59 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 559
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Default

I didn't invent this is taken from the JETI German forum.....don't remember who wrote it but hopefully he won't be angry at me to post this....which I save in my notes.

Solution JETI Solution Duplex to DSMX/2

Pretty simple either open it an solder to the board the 3 wires...or used pins...that wire goes to the RX for me a simple r4indoor, on PPM don't remember but I think it's positive PPM try either.....a small lipo 2s with a switch to the RX and that's it......select the correct model bind the model to the dsmx/2 as normal pressing that little button......
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0772.JPG
Views:	136
Size:	44.8 KB
ID:	687360  
__________________
Daniel...many flying planks.....Goblin Urukay Red/White, Gaui R5,G380 KSE Yellow/Blue
G380 Stretched and G420 XNova
JETI DC-24, MKS Servos, Ikon2/Brain2, Axon, Kontronik, XNova
Revolectrix/MeanWell PS, DPL8, PL8, 2x XP10 and Bump Contr's.
Dansy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-06-2017, 09:06 AM   #60 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Port Washington NY
Default

Thanks, Daniel! I'll work on it this weekend.
kcasser is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1