"Official" New V4 firmware update/questions/issue thread - Page 22 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics


Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2017, 06:37 AM   #421 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Russia
Default

It's sensitive to static
Skukoom 540 and static electricity (1 min 21 sec)
__________________
Goblin 570, HW platinum 100A HV v3, 700mx 530kv, 26t pinion (g630), Align bl815h cyclic, Xpert SI-2202T-HV tail, SK540 , 12s 3300mah, ~ 4 kg
Gaui x3, tarot 450mx 1700kv, SK540
Futaba T8J
miron is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-13-2017, 02:14 AM   #422 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Russia
Default

I can't calibrate sticks. It tells me that I need to from 65-135% travel. I have 90-100%.But it's failed.
__________________
Goblin 570, HW platinum 100A HV v3, 700mx 530kv, 26t pinion (g630), Align bl815h cyclic, Xpert SI-2202T-HV tail, SK540 , 12s 3300mah, ~ 4 kg
Gaui x3, tarot 450mx 1700kv, SK540
Futaba T8J
miron is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-13-2017, 09:18 AM   #423 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,314
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Israel
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miron View Post
It's sensitive to static
https://youtu.be/X3FLGTCUDrc
What are you trying to say by that?
Or in other word - why are you surprised?

Most if not all FBL are sensitive to static which might show in various forms between erratic behavior to a full in air reset.

If you are flying a logo ( or any belt driven heli) without anti static you are taking your own risk: it might work OK In some conditions but have one dry day and it will reset.
__________________
X7 | Scorpion 4525 Ultimate | scorpion 160HV ESC | Edge 713 | Logo 690SX | Pyro 440 7+8T YY | Castle 120HV | X3 | 4S | HW 50A V2 ESC | Scorpion 2221 2050KV 9T D | Skookum Robotics Support Pilot | SK540 | Mks
omerco is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-13-2017, 09:39 AM   #424 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Russia
Default

I knew about that, but I never had it on my belt helis. 550 logo has different belt, maybe it works without inducing static electricity.
I didn't heard about full in air reset of because of c static electricity. I heard about.
I don't understand why there are no logs some times
__________________
Goblin 570, HW platinum 100A HV v3, 700mx 530kv, 26t pinion (g630), Align bl815h cyclic, Xpert SI-2202T-HV tail, SK540 , 12s 3300mah, ~ 4 kg
Gaui x3, tarot 450mx 1700kv, SK540
Futaba T8J
miron is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-13-2017, 04:30 PM   #425 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,314
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Israel
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miron View Post
I knew about that, but I never had it on my belt helis. 550 logo has different belt, maybe it works without inducing static electricity.
I didn't heard about full in air reset of because of c static electricity. I heard about.
I don't understand why there are no logs some times
Logo is not different in the belt - it is different in the frame:
Most helis have carbon frame which is conductive and gets the charged belt discharged via the frame.

Logo has a plastic frame - non conductive...

Logs might not be saved because of a soft reset: either electrical V drops or maybe static if you don't have the anti static on
__________________
X7 | Scorpion 4525 Ultimate | scorpion 160HV ESC | Edge 713 | Logo 690SX | Pyro 440 7+8T YY | Castle 120HV | X3 | 4S | HW 50A V2 ESC | Scorpion 2221 2050KV 9T D | Skookum Robotics Support Pilot | SK540 | Mks
omerco is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2018, 09:55 AM   #426 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Russia
Default

Hi
I can't reset logs on my 540. I get the same file every time after flight. Reset log center and format flash drive not working.
__________________
Goblin 570, HW platinum 100A HV v3, 700mx 530kv, 26t pinion (g630), Align bl815h cyclic, Xpert SI-2202T-HV tail, SK540 , 12s 3300mah, ~ 4 kg
Gaui x3, tarot 450mx 1700kv, SK540
Futaba T8J
miron is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-20-2018, 10:33 AM   #427 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Russia
Default

I don't know how, but I clean logs and reset.
I have RxA link lost error. I had hard crash of my logo due to control failure. Frame was totaly destroyed, I lost my fbl.
I get fbl from my gaui x3 and set to logo. Now I have RxA link lost error to. I use futaba sbus, wires are new. I touched wires, power up motor, there is no errors on ground.
First error at 4:33, flight started about 2:00
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	tmp-cam-298495899_1516465883725.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	113.0 KB
ID:	735245  
__________________
Goblin 570, HW platinum 100A HV v3, 700mx 530kv, 26t pinion (g630), Align bl815h cyclic, Xpert SI-2202T-HV tail, SK540 , 12s 3300mah, ~ 4 kg
Gaui x3, tarot 450mx 1700kv, SK540
Futaba T8J
miron is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-20-2018, 10:36 AM   #428 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Russia
Default

Gaui x3 is with 720 now, connected as traditional reciever, no errors in logs.
__________________
Goblin 570, HW platinum 100A HV v3, 700mx 530kv, 26t pinion (g630), Align bl815h cyclic, Xpert SI-2202T-HV tail, SK540 , 12s 3300mah, ~ 4 kg
Gaui x3, tarot 450mx 1700kv, SK540
Futaba T8J
miron is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-06-2018, 06:37 AM   #429 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Denham Springs
Default

UPDATE: I finally was able to install the updated firmware. I kept trying anything I thought would work, and at one point I had my options open in the software menu. It's been a long day, and I might be a point or two off, but I believe the current version is 4.07. It flatout would not update to this version.

I kept seeing a few windows opening up, then I decided to go to Skookums website. I downloaded either 4.40 or 4.50 and all looked good. I still had no communications with my JR radio. Then after playing around, I tried 4.70 again and it finally updated the 720. It works like all my other ones, I set everything up including the Castle, then I tried a 2 or 3 inch short 5 minute hover. GPS is calibrated, but I will check the functions later.

I believe I saw almost every warning message thats in the 720, and at one point it stated my GPS memory was full!

I was just glad to get the gyro going and was a little tired and sore as I started this project last night. I was satisfied with everything, so now I am charging the batteries, going to rest a little, then I might try a test flight later this evening, or definetly tomorrow.

After I rest up, I am going to write down everything I remember about this experience. I heard many horror stories with several people sending theirs in to Skookum for repairs. I was determined I was going to get something done and was just about to put another 720 on the Heli so I could finish it up!

I just hope nobody ask exactly what I did, but my memory may be a little better later on today! LOL, finally!

Dennis
__________________________________________________ ______


Black 720 w/GPS 1

I know I have read somewhere about my current problem with my 720. I read this entire thread, and some post touched my issue.

My Issue: I have not used this 720 recently. Earlier today, I was installing this 720 on a new Heli.

When the Skookum software shows up, it states my Firmware is out of date, and do you want to update it now. Note: I have several 720's, all others are OK. I have setup all of them with just a little tweaking required.

But this one is showing the firmware version 3.43 , and please update. I know the current version is 4.??

I have tried everything to update the firmware, it states there are too many files in the root directory on your gyro's flash drive. Also states to move them or delete the "first".

Using Win 7, the laptop recognizes the 720 and GPS, the GPS locks in. Looking at the properties, it shows the gyro is 98% unused.

I tried 2 other 720's I have and they work perfectly on my laptop.

I have run out of options trying to update the firmware. Almost all of the menu commands are grayed out.

Suggestions, or how to solve this issue?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Last edited by TRex700MRX; 05-06-2018 at 02:53 PM.. Reason: I finally got it to update!
TRex700MRX is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-12-2018, 08:41 AM   #430 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Russia
Default

Hi
I have problem with motor cut-off during flight. I tried SK gov and HW ESC gov. ESC gov after cut-off do not spool up. I have to logs with SK gov. I don't know how to change tail banks , because I did't setup this. Also I haven't touched any switches in flight. It is realy strange. Futaba T8J S-FHSS sbus. Sometime there are no cut-offs, I have about 1-2 cuts in one flight of 3 flights


__________________
Goblin 570, HW platinum 100A HV v3, 700mx 530kv, 26t pinion (g630), Align bl815h cyclic, Xpert SI-2202T-HV tail, SK540 , 12s 3300mah, ~ 4 kg
Gaui x3, tarot 450mx 1700kv, SK540
Futaba T8J
miron is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-12-2018, 03:24 PM   #431 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,314
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Israel
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miron View Post
Hi
I have problem with motor cut-off during flight. I tried SK gov and HW ESC gov. ESC gov after cut-off do not spool up. I have to logs with SK gov. I don't know how to change tail banks , because I did't setup this. Also I haven't touched any switches in flight. It is realy strange. Futaba T8J S-FHSS sbus. Sometime there are no cut-offs, I have about 1-2 cuts in one flight of 3 flights


Its hard to say exactly but it sounds like a motor problem. try another if you have.
__________________
X7 | Scorpion 4525 Ultimate | scorpion 160HV ESC | Edge 713 | Logo 690SX | Pyro 440 7+8T YY | Castle 120HV | X3 | 4S | HW 50A V2 ESC | Scorpion 2221 2050KV 9T D | Skookum Robotics Support Pilot | SK540 | Mks
omerco is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-12-2018, 03:38 PM   #432 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Russia
Default

Done. KDE 600xf 530kv replaced by 700mx 530kv
__________________
Goblin 570, HW platinum 100A HV v3, 700mx 530kv, 26t pinion (g630), Align bl815h cyclic, Xpert SI-2202T-HV tail, SK540 , 12s 3300mah, ~ 4 kg
Gaui x3, tarot 450mx 1700kv, SK540
Futaba T8J
miron is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-12-2018, 03:41 PM   #433 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,314
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Israel
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miron View Post
Done. KDE 600xf 530kv replaced by 700mx 530kv
test
__________________
X7 | Scorpion 4525 Ultimate | scorpion 160HV ESC | Edge 713 | Logo 690SX | Pyro 440 7+8T YY | Castle 120HV | X3 | 4S | HW 50A V2 ESC | Scorpion 2221 2050KV 9T D | Skookum Robotics Support Pilot | SK540 | Mks
omerco is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-12-2018, 03:47 PM   #434 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Russia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by omerco View Post
test
I have 20 flights with 700mx after KDE
__________________
Goblin 570, HW platinum 100A HV v3, 700mx 530kv, 26t pinion (g630), Align bl815h cyclic, Xpert SI-2202T-HV tail, SK540 , 12s 3300mah, ~ 4 kg
Gaui x3, tarot 450mx 1700kv, SK540
Futaba T8J
miron is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-12-2018, 03:50 PM   #435 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,314
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Israel
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miron View Post
I have 20 flights with 700mx after KDE
not following:
did you have the problem with both motors?
__________________
X7 | Scorpion 4525 Ultimate | scorpion 160HV ESC | Edge 713 | Logo 690SX | Pyro 440 7+8T YY | Castle 120HV | X3 | 4S | HW 50A V2 ESC | Scorpion 2221 2050KV 9T D | Skookum Robotics Support Pilot | SK540 | Mks
omerco is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-12-2018, 04:00 PM   #436 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Russia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by omerco View Post
not following:
did you have the problem with both motors?
yup
__________________
Goblin 570, HW platinum 100A HV v3, 700mx 530kv, 26t pinion (g630), Align bl815h cyclic, Xpert SI-2202T-HV tail, SK540 , 12s 3300mah, ~ 4 kg
Gaui x3, tarot 450mx 1700kv, SK540
Futaba T8J
miron is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-12-2018, 05:01 PM   #437 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,314
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Israel
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miron View Post
yup
My best guess is itís either the esc or you have a short to the frame somewhere.

Have another esc?
__________________
X7 | Scorpion 4525 Ultimate | scorpion 160HV ESC | Edge 713 | Logo 690SX | Pyro 440 7+8T YY | Castle 120HV | X3 | 4S | HW 50A V2 ESC | Scorpion 2221 2050KV 9T D | Skookum Robotics Support Pilot | SK540 | Mks
omerco is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-13-2018, 04:10 AM   #438 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Russia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by omerco View Post
My best guess is it’s either the esc or you have a short to the frame somewhere.

Have another esc?
I can ask my friends to find not used ESC

But I can't understand how tail bank is switching in flight. No one of my switches can change it. It changes depends on tail gain. I can change bank by changing gyro channel revers only
__________________
Goblin 570, HW platinum 100A HV v3, 700mx 530kv, 26t pinion (g630), Align bl815h cyclic, Xpert SI-2202T-HV tail, SK540 , 12s 3300mah, ~ 4 kg
Gaui x3, tarot 450mx 1700kv, SK540
Futaba T8J

Last edited by miron; 07-13-2018 at 04:22 AM..
miron is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-13-2018, 05:54 AM   #439 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Russia
Default

I turned up radio and didn't touch it

I think that it's time,to change transmitter...
__________________
Goblin 570, HW platinum 100A HV v3, 700mx 530kv, 26t pinion (g630), Align bl815h cyclic, Xpert SI-2202T-HV tail, SK540 , 12s 3300mah, ~ 4 kg
Gaui x3, tarot 450mx 1700kv, SK540
Futaba T8J
miron is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-13-2018, 07:25 AM   #440 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,314
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Israel
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miron View Post
I can ask my friends to find not used ESC

But I can't understand how tail bank is switching in flight. No one of my switches can change it. It changes depends on tail gain. I can change bank by changing gyro channel revers only
That’s the logic of tail banks: from center pulse to one side it’s one bank and from center to the other is the second, while the number sets the gain. Most fbl act so.

It also sound like your gain is not set correctly on the tx
__________________
X7 | Scorpion 4525 Ultimate | scorpion 160HV ESC | Edge 713 | Logo 690SX | Pyro 440 7+8T YY | Castle 120HV | X3 | 4S | HW 50A V2 ESC | Scorpion 2221 2050KV 9T D | Skookum Robotics Support Pilot | SK540 | Mks
omerco is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1