Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Scorpion ESC and Motor Support


Scorpion ESC and Motor Support Scorpion Power Systems ESC and Motor Factory Support Forum


Like Tree18Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2017, 02:44 PM   #21 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,362
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Montreal Canada, Geneva Switzerland
Default

For those thinking of the 200 be careful depending on what you need because the only version available is "opto" so no BEC.

The 160 and 130 have a BEC
__________________
TDR-II to build, Triabolo, 2 X TDR, Logo 700,T-Rex 700Dominator, Goblin700, Axon Spirit, Jeti DC-24, Mezon,HW,Kosmik,Jive Pro
[B]Extreme Flight MXS 3W110, Ultimate Aeroworks 20-300, DA 170, CB200, Cortex, Q80-8M in a 91" EF Extra ++
Puttputt maru is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-05-2017, 03:26 PM   #22 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,816
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Default

on HW but the tribunus comes with BEC and I'm assuming even the 130A when it comes out it will be with the BEC
__________________
| Atom 6HV : Spirit pro | Goblin 700 : Brain2HD | HD Cell 500 : brain2 |
ragge1 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-07-2017, 02:02 PM   #23 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,068
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PJing View Post
I need a new ESC to finish my Compass Chronos build... do you think the 130A will be enough or is it better to invest in a 200A ... with a Scorpion 4525-520 Ultimate (first generation) ? Anybody has an idea of the price difference ? Thanks
I would just use the 200 amp esc on a 700. It is light and compact and then no need to worry. I have one on my Synergy E7SE with the Scorpion 4525-520 motor. Works great. No regrets.
PJing and newbheliusr like this.
__________________
Synergy 766, E7SE, E5SS, E5S, 516, Protos 770 Evo, V Control, Neo, Tribunus
Freeskiken is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-07-2017, 02:53 PM   #24 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 151
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Temecula, CA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freeskiken View Post
I would just use the 200 amp esc on a 700. It is light and compact and then no need to worry. I have one on my Synergy E7SE with the Scorpion 4525-520 motor. Works great. No regrets.
Yea, I was really close to doing that myself but decided to wait and see the specs on the 130.

I'm a low head speed guy and want to keep the machine as light as possible, pretty sure a 130 would be fine?
PJing likes this.
__________________
Futaba 14SG / Synergy E6 / CGY750
f8fbc is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2017, 10:02 PM   #25 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,383
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: SOMEWHERE
Default

Any news on this bad boy? Much need...
Freeskiken and Airagitator like this.
__________________
Protos 380: Hyperion G7HV, HobbyWing 60, Xnova, KST & MKS, Switch & RotorTech
Goblin 570: 12s Revo 40c HV, Tribunus 130, Scorpion 4025, KST minis, SAB TB's
Thunder T: 14s Hyperion G7HV, Tribunus 200, Xnova L 4530, Vbar Neo, MKS, 717 VTX
Martinshelis is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-15-2017, 04:21 PM   #26 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Netherlands
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sm1nts2escape View Post
Any news on this bad boy? Much need...
2 weeks for you can order according Facebook

Sent from my AOSP on Manta using Tapatalk
Martinshelis and Freeskiken like this.
MrEmail is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-11-2017, 10:32 AM   #27 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Canada
Default

which retailers have these in stock?
i looked at helidirect and amain but neither one has them.
BrunkBird is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-11-2017, 09:44 PM   #28 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,068
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Default

Scorpion if want it right away. They ship right to you.

https://www.scorpionsystem.com/catal...tribunus_sbec/
__________________
Synergy 766, E7SE, E5SS, E5S, 516, Protos 770 Evo, V Control, Neo, Tribunus
Freeskiken is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-11-2017, 09:49 PM   #29 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,068
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Default

I see you are in Canada. Try Rotorquest.

https://www.rotorquest.com/categorie...-130A-ESC-SBEC

I am not in a hurry...I ordered mine through "The Heli Hanger & Hobby" Paul is going to get me one.

https://www.thehelihangar.ca/
__________________
Synergy 766, E7SE, E5SS, E5S, 516, Protos 770 Evo, V Control, Neo, Tribunus

Last edited by Freeskiken; 12-11-2017 at 10:16 PM..
Freeskiken is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-12-2017, 02:29 PM   #30 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,816
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Default

got mine last thursday but not tested it yet , hope to try it on sonday
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20171209_171649.jpg
Views:	109
Size:	106.7 KB
ID:	731333   Click image for larger version

Name:	20171208_223441.jpg
Views:	75
Size:	87.1 KB
ID:	731334  
__________________
| Atom 6HV : Spirit pro | Goblin 700 : Brain2HD | HD Cell 500 : brain2 |
ragge1 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-12-2017, 08:23 PM   #31 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,188
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Granbury, TX
Default

I won a gift certificate from Scorpion at my last FF, and decided to pull the plug on the 130, and ordered it from Scorpion Power Systems on Friday. It arrived from China on Monday @ 10:30 am. Can't get much better service than that.

Now I have to just get it set up.

Edit: Just finished doing the setup with my VBC and NEO. It was a breeze. Just selected Logo 690 setup with Vbar gov and Tribunus ESC and all the data was there. All in all, it was as easy as anything I have ever done. Oh, I did have to reverse the motor direction and set the BEC voltage, but that was all.
__________________
Specter 700, Logo 700, Logo 690SX, Goblin 700, Trex 700DFC, Gaui X7, Trex600EFL Pro, Trex 600 ESP, Trex 500 ESP, DJI 550
Amain Team
Rep

Last edited by rcflyerheli; 12-12-2017 at 09:58 PM..
rcflyerheli is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-12-2017, 10:11 PM   #32 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,068
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ragge1 View Post
got mine last thursday but not tested it yet , hope to try it on sonday
I donít have mine yet. But it looks like the capacitors can move around a bit like the 200. If so I would put some hot glue or I use shoe goo to secure them a little better. Keeps them from vibrating or shock if you have a hard or extremely hard landing.
__________________
Synergy 766, E7SE, E5SS, E5S, 516, Protos 770 Evo, V Control, Neo, Tribunus
Freeskiken is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-12-2017, 10:24 PM   #33 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,188
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Granbury, TX
Default

One thing I noticed on mine. Where the BEC and telemetry plugs go, all of the other units I own or have set up have the plug orientations, master/slave diagrams printed on the end of the esc just under the caps, but this one doesn't.

Are all the 130s like that?

Never mind, I found it. It's on the bottom of the case.
__________________
Specter 700, Logo 700, Logo 690SX, Goblin 700, Trex 700DFC, Gaui X7, Trex600EFL Pro, Trex 600 ESP, Trex 500 ESP, DJI 550
Amain Team
Rep

Last edited by rcflyerheli; 12-13-2017 at 10:19 AM..
rcflyerheli is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-13-2017, 02:05 PM   #34 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,816
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freeskiken View Post
I donít have mine yet. But it looks like the capacitors can move around a bit like the 200. If so I would put some hot glue or I use shoe goo to secure them a little better. Keeps them from vibrating or shock if you have a hard or extremely hard landing.
thanks , will take a look , but wondering will this affect the cooling of the capacitors
__________________
| Atom 6HV : Spirit pro | Goblin 700 : Brain2HD | HD Cell 500 : brain2 |
ragge1 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-10-2018, 10:28 PM   #35 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,532
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Santa Cruz
Default

Anyone with the new 130 running futaba and telemetry? ( I guess the 200 as well)..

Is there any chance an option is rpm? Or mah capacity used that feeds back to the 14sg?
__________________
Steve
smittylube is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-11-2018, 12:00 AM   #36 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,188
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Granbury, TX
Default

We finally got some decent flying weather and was able to test the 12-130. It worked as it should. No issues at all. It was 60 degrees, and the 690SX and VTX 697s only pulled a max of 105 amps and I didn't see a temp higher than 90.

I like it.
Freeskiken likes this.
__________________
Specter 700, Logo 700, Logo 690SX, Goblin 700, Trex 700DFC, Gaui X7, Trex600EFL Pro, Trex 600 ESP, Trex 500 ESP, DJI 550
Amain Team
Rep
rcflyerheli is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2018, 01:29 PM   #37 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Munich, Germany
Default

I got a Tribunus 130 for my Banshee to run a small Rage 4129 Motor (Exo 500 Motor). It is rewound to 560kV to work with 12S. It was a tough decision between 130/200A, but because of the small, not so powerful motor I went with 130 - smaller, lighter, cheaper. With a standard 700 class motors I would better take the 200A. If you are interested more about the setup, I created a separate thread here.

After trimming the cables, Tribunus 130 comes at 163g only, here I'm saving around 100g in comparison to Kosmik.

I use internal Tribunus Governor, didn't change a thing, all at default values, and it runs very well. Telemetry with VBC is nice.

I got one of the first Tribunus 120A when they came out, and even when it works, it gets very hot, sometimes I reach limit 120įC in my synergy 516. So I was a bit pessimistic about the Tribunus initially. But here it works very well and I'm very happy with the current setup. Max temperature around 65įC, current peaks according to VBC at 154A.

I would wish I can change the timing, because the motor gets quite hot. This is very unfortunate that Tribunus doesn't allow us to change any settings.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	P1290056.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	47.8 KB
ID:	736132  
Martinshelis likes this.

Last edited by benko; 01-29-2018 at 02:00 PM..
benko is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-12-2018, 01:32 PM   #38 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,227
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Seattle, Wa
Default

Just ordered a 12s 130 for my 600 night ship.
Freeskiken likes this.
__________________
Heli's I have:
Goblin 500 (Vbar Neo), Gaui X5(Vbar Neo), X7(Vbar Neo), Innova 600 Night heli (Vbar Neo Vbar Vcontrol
I'm the not so newbheliusr as I have been here a while. But I like this name.
newbheliusr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1