Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > 130X


130X Blade 130X Helicopters Information and Help


Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Helithunder
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2017, 12:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 4,789
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Portland, Tennessee, US
Default 130X main board bad?

I pulled my 130X off the wall today where it has been sitting for well over a year. It had lost tail control which is why I put it up. The servo has some erratic reaction to input, but that is about it.
I just happen to have a new servo, so swapped it out. no change. Is the issue in my main board?
__________________
Team "Wife" sponsored pilot... Thanks Baby!!!
badfrog is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-22-2017, 11:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,241
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Scotland, United Kingdom
Default

I'm in a very similar position I think.

Having spent the last few weeks trying to resolve really bad tail vibes on mine after a tail strike, I finally got that fixed only to find that although the tail servo works fine on the bench with no power to the motor (and the gyros are inactive) once I flip into idle up (and the gyros are active), the tail will respond to commands for a short period of time, and then stop working at all.

So I thought o.k. bad joint on the servo lead, but wait, if I engage TH and wait for the gyros to switch off again, tail control returns and the tail servo responds to stick input again.

I'm thinking this may be being caused by a fractured joint on the main board, but I don't know if the 130X board has a separate chip for the tail Gyro.

Does anybody know?

The tail servo seems to be working o.k. in that when I try to move the servo gears manually when it seems to be not working the gears move back to where they were, so the servo is holding the last position it was told to go too by the main board. The cyclic servos all respond inputs as they should, regardless of whether the gyros are active or not.

Is my main board fooked?

Thanks

MB
__________________
Blade Nano CPX x 3, mCPX-BL x 3,130X, 180CFX, Lynx 450X-L, T-Rex 250 DFC, T-Rex 450L, T-Rex 500, KDS Chase 360, Goblin 380, Goblin 500 Sport, Spartan Vortex, DX8
"More the Knowledge Lesser the Ego, Lesser the Knowledge More the Ego" Albert Einstein
Miracle Boy is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-23-2017, 12:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Long Island, NY
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badfrog View Post
I pulled my 130X off the wall today where it has been sitting for well over a year. It had lost tail control which is why I put it up. The servo has some erratic reaction to input, but that is about it.
I just happen to have a new servo, so swapped it out. no change. Is the issue in my main board?
Since your using a new servo, this could mean the servo plug on the main board may be loose - they can loosen up over time or if pulled on too hard when removing the servo. Check the plug on the board. If it does not look or feel loose it still could be bad. This happened to me and I fixed it by re-soldering. If your not good at soldering send it out for repair.

Hope this helps!
theshield35 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-10-2017, 10:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 472
 

Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Iowa
Default 130x board repair

Hi, send the board to- megasmicros.com- he can repair it for 25.00 plus shipping. Have had boards repaired and bought the upgraded mikes edition board from them he can repair anything wrong with it.
badfrog likes this.
__________________
270cfx / 450xl / 500x / oxy 215 sport
Goblin fireball / 380 / 500 sport
Kds Chase 360/ 470l dominator / 550x dominator
Castle esc's / ar7210bx / Microbeast plus / msh ubrain 2 micro / dx8 g2 / accurc sim
Helithunder is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1