Trex 700X Problem: Receiver/FBL Mount Flexible - Page 2 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 700 Class Electric Helicopters


700 Class Electric Helicopters 700 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.


Like Tree2Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2017, 08:25 PM   #21 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Salvador-BA, Brazil.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sprokkel View Post
Today I got the new reciever mount iT is much stiffer then the original one. The weight difference is 4 grams heavier then the original. So that is nice. Mounted it today and tomorrow I will do some flights and compare the logs.
Cheers
good news.

I'm waiting.
__________________
XLPower Brazil - www.xlpower-rc.com.br
thallescsantiago is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-11-2017, 08:27 PM   #22 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Salvador-BA, Brazil.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kazanci View Post
I put the fbl unit on top of plastic receiver mount and I don't have any wag or problem.
Can you try that?
Hi, what's your fbl unit?

If it's NEO, could you post an picture?
__________________
XLPower Brazil - www.xlpower-rc.com.br
thallescsantiago is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-11-2017, 08:35 PM   #23 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Salvador-BA, Brazil.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by msallua View Post
Good flight!,

Do you have an excellent flight time for your flying style , what brand and how many mah of lipo do you use?

Which voltage do you have in the end of the flight?

Thanks in advance

Hi,

thanks man, I use 2x gens ace new generation 6s 5000mah 60c and my time in vbc is 3:30, on each flight it is consumed between 3500mah to 3800mah and I get 3.74 ~ 3.77v per cell. But on this flight I passed the time and consumed 4000mah and the voltage was 3.71. Pack with about 100 flights. 100 flights in this battery pack.

Cheers.
__________________
XLPower Brazil - www.xlpower-rc.com.br
thallescsantiago is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-12-2017, 04:56 AM   #24 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Turkey
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thallescsantiago View Post
Hi, what's your fbl unit?

If it's NEO, could you post an picture?
Sure,

I'm using spirit pro,

here is how it looks from side

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss.JPG
Views:	95
Size:	71.3 KB
ID:	725682
kazanci is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-12-2017, 10:21 AM   #25 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: netherlands
Default

So......
I have it mounted and did two test flight just some tic toc side upright nose down. Funnels some hurricanes it does fly very nice but unfortunately I see the same amount of extreme vibrations. Like 4 times in one flight. I do notice that the high vibration messages are less. To me it is not really worth to upgrade to the new nose although it?s much stiffer.

So what to do now. I can run a bench test blades off and then with blades to see the difference. Could also mount the unit with 2 mm tape instead of 1.2.
I did the two test with 2250 rpm and vtx blades 696.

The thing is are we not over concerned... if you had a beast u would not ev n see the vibes..
mounting the vbar neo with v link between the motor and esc is possible but I think a bad idea, this was also confirmed to me by mikado support.

Kind regards
Dennis
sprokkel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-12-2017, 10:31 AM   #26 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: netherlands
Default

We could also try the external
sensor...
sprokkel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-12-2017, 01:45 PM   #27 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Salvador-BA, Brazil.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kazanci View Post
Sure,

I'm using spirit pro,

here is how it looks from side

Attachment 725682

Thanks for this, friend, this unit fbl is smaller than neo.
__________________
XLPower Brazil - www.xlpower-rc.com.br
thallescsantiago is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-12-2017, 02:00 PM   #28 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Salvador-BA, Brazil.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sprokkel View Post
So......
I have it mounted and did two test flight just some tic toc side upright nose down. Funnels some hurricanes it does fly very nice but unfortunately I see the same amount of extreme vibrations. Like 4 times in one flight. I do notice that the high vibration messages are less. To me it is not really worth to upgrade to the new nose although it?s much stiffer.

So what to do now. I can run a bench test blades off and then with blades to see the difference. Could also mount the unit with 2 mm tape instead of 1.2.
I did the two test with 2250 rpm and vtx blades 696.

The thing is are we not over concerned... if you had a beast u would not ev n see the vibes..
mounting the vbar neo with v link between the motor and esc is possible but I think a bad idea, this was also confirmed to me by mikado support.

Kind regards
Dennis

My hopes are gone.

I think I'll try to install the NEO directly into the carbon frame. I studied a possible location, and found the end of the Bottom Plate, this location seems ideal for the unit to work properly because that is quite firm.

I think the external sensor at the top of the box is a solution, but I've gotten used to the feeling of the NEO's internal sensor.

Cheers

Thalles
__________________
XLPower Brazil - www.xlpower-rc.com.br
thallescsantiago is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-12-2017, 03:36 PM   #29 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Turkey
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thallescsantiago View Post
Thanks for this, friend, this unit fbl is smaller than neo.
You are welcome buddy, I think you should give it a try with external sensor at that position.

It has been over 100 flights, I did not see a important event at logs.
kazanci is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-12-2017, 03:50 PM   #30 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: netherlands
Default

so....
my idea about mounting it in the back...
i just read some of the logs of my gaui x5 which has it mounted in the bottom plate also carbon.. i was shocked... i only see extreme vibration messages.... like 20 per flight or so on each flight... and only extreme vibrations, no high or raised...
i never noticed anystrange behaviour of the heli in the air. and never saw an Aileron Sensor Value Out Of Range message.

what i can say is that the new nose improved it a little bit. but since it is stiff as hell i dont think it will make any difference. also the tail assembly is mounted in the back and that can also cause vibrations.
i think i will just fly it we are going mental here.. the Aileron Sensor Value Out Of Range needs to be fixed on your side though.

what you could do to check if its a faulty servo which also can be the case , swap the two aileron servos and see if it behaves opposite to what you had experienced..

tomorrow morning i will do a bench test without the blades and see what i measure then.

cheers,
Dennis
sprokkel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-12-2017, 06:50 PM   #31 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Salvador-BA, Brazil.
Default

Hi guys,

I decided to change the location of the FBL. Wow, what a hard work!
I teste in bench with the tail blade installed.
Before the vibration was 150, now it's 48 in the vbc spektrum analyzer, I'm very optimistic about that improvement. Tomorrow is practice day, I'll tell you if the "Aileron Sensor Value Out of Range" problem is gone.

Thank you so much of your interaction!

Here are some photos of this modification:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	135.9 KB
ID:	725754   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	100
Size:	133.9 KB
ID:	725755   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	101
Size:	45.3 KB
ID:	725756   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	84
Size:	106.5 KB
ID:	725757   Click image for larger version

Name:	5.jpg
Views:	81
Size:	118.1 KB
ID:	725758  

Click image for larger version

Name:	6.jpg
Views:	77
Size:	129.3 KB
ID:	725759   Click image for larger version

Name:	7.jpg
Views:	75
Size:	43.1 KB
ID:	725762  
Martinshelis likes this.
__________________
XLPower Brazil - www.xlpower-rc.com.br

Last edited by thallescsantiago; 10-12-2017 at 07:31 PM..
thallescsantiago is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-13-2017, 04:43 AM   #32 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: netherlands
Default

hi,

It looks very nice and i really hope that u dont have servos out of range anymore.
this morning i did a bench test and saw some peaks during spool up of 250. when at full throttle i saw a steady value of 60.this was without the tails.
with tail blades on i saw a value of 62 which looks nice.
i will spool it up later with the mains on the field and i will check again.

regards,
Dennis
sprokkel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-13-2017, 06:30 AM   #33 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,902
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Netherlands
Default

Dennis.. hope you will have some good result then.
See you tomorrow?
__________________
KDS Chase 360 | Align Trex 600NSP | Align Trex 700E | Align Trex 700X
Sirolf is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-13-2017, 01:40 PM   #34 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Salvador-BA, Brazil.
Default

Hi everyone, I bring good news.

The problem "aileron sensor value out of range" is gone, the log is cleaner of extreme events. The heli flies a lot better, it's like I've been flying another heli. It was worth this work.


Trex 700X - Aileron Sensor Value Out Of Range Problem Solved (4 min 0 sec)


Trex 700X - Treinando Caixa Aberta - Thalles Santiago - 13/10/2017 (3 min 54 sec)
__________________
XLPower Brazil - www.xlpower-rc.com.br
thallescsantiago is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-13-2017, 03:50 PM   #35 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: netherlands
Default

Good man! Iam happy for you! Enjoy flying
sprokkel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-30-2018, 07:45 AM   #36 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Default

MINE ALSO HAVE THIS PROBLEM CAUSE TO CRASH OF MY 700X,IT ALSO SHOWN THE ALIERON SENSOR AND ELEVATOR OUT OF RANGE IN THE VBC!!! AFTER THAT I BOUIGHT THE NEW RECEIVER MOUNT AND I MODIFIED THE PIECE OF THE METAL TO TAP THE BOTTOM OF THE MOUNT LET SEE THE RESULT BUT I DID NOT PUT BACK THE ELETRONIC YET.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20180130_205543.jpg
Views:	58
Size:	35.8 KB
ID:	736228   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20180130_210058.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	50.8 KB
ID:	736229  
imloo3 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-07-2018, 06:49 AM   #37 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Germany
Default

Hey guys, I'm having a similar problem. I mounted my VBar on the left side of the receiver mount (just where the fbl unit is supposed to sit according to Align pictures). Unfortunately the mount seems to be slightly bent. This means the VBar is slightly leaned to the left. So it's not an 90 angle between VBar and main shaft, but more like 91-91.5 (measured with digital gauge)

Anyone with the same problem and suggestions how to solve this?
I feel like this may impact flight performance.

Thanks
coom1234 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-07-2018, 10:57 AM   #38 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kansas
Default

I have never mounted a Vbar, but this is where I mounted my Ikon2. Several flights with no problems at all.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	D0A210CC-7A0F-4F23-8A88-A529D8DCE679.jpg
Views:	54
Size:	51.0 KB
ID:	739373  
__________________
Spektrum Dx9
Trex 700x, Goblin 500S, Blade 270cfx, Blade 180cfx
Hobbywing, Ikon2, iCharger!
ssschmidt4 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-07-2018, 11:25 AM   #39 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: San Diego
Default

Silly question., I just finished building my 700x. While installing the Icon FBL unit and landing the servo wires I have noticed that the reinforced servo wires are very stiff and there is no way I can install them that they aren't a little ridged. I't making me a little uncomfortable. Could this be the source of the vibration issues everyone is having? I have had the vibration log going while spinning up the motor with out blades on and don't see anything to be concerned with but it is still making me a little nervous.
__________________
Helidork
Butch Miller is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1