Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim


Phoenix Flight Sim Phoenix Flight Sim


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2019, 02:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2017
Default Phoenix 5.5 (Windows 10) need dx6 cable!?

Hi folks,
I have been searching all morning to find a bona fide Spektrum usb interface cable... Seems all Spektrum sell is the ws1000 Wi-Fi version?
The info I have found states the ws1000 doesn't work with Phoenix..
I have v5.5 successfully running on our elderly Windows 10 laptop and I have my dx6 g3 I would like to use with it..
Can someone please suggest a cable (or solution) that they know will work?
I can't seem to find the Phoenix usb dongle for sale either.
It's very confusing since Phoenix closed their doors!
Regards
Billy
BillyWhiz is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-25-2019, 02:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,024
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

If you update it to Version 6 manually the WS1000 will work as well as any other USB device. The last beta version I have is 6.0.i. You will however still need the wired Phoenix dongle plugged in for it to run.
__________________
__________________
Team USED
Shape S8,G700,G500,Shuttle 550,Trex 500 E/EFL Pro,Oxy 3(2),B400(5),450X,360CFX,Fusion 270(2),230S (V1/V2),200S,120S,Nano (CPS/S2),K110/120/130
BrokeDad is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-25-2019, 02:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2017
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrokeDad View Post
If you update it to Version 6 manually the WS1000 will work as well as any other USB device. The last beta version I have is 6.0.i. You will however still need the wired Phoenix dongle plugged in for it to run.
Thanks!
There is my problem! I don't have a wired Phoenix dongle... Doh!

?????
BillyWhiz is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-25-2019, 03:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,024
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

Just search Amazon for RC Simulator Dongle. I'm sure you will find one that supports Phoenix since they no longer sell theirs. I see several looking.
__________________
__________________
Team USED
Shape S8,G700,G500,Shuttle 550,Trex 500 E/EFL Pro,Oxy 3(2),B400(5),450X,360CFX,Fusion 270(2),230S (V1/V2),200S,120S,Nano (CPS/S2),K110/120/130
BrokeDad is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-25-2019, 03:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2017
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrokeDad View Post
Just search Amazon for RC Simulator Dongle. I'm sure you will find one that supports Phoenix since they no longer sell theirs. I see several looking.
Yes.. Thanks, I guess 3rd party dongles are fine if they work with the Phoenix 5.5 sim!!
I will try one..
Did you see one in Amazon that looked OK?
Billy 😊
BillyWhiz is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-25-2019, 03:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,024
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyWhiz View Post
Yes.. Thanks, I guess 3rd party dongles are fine if they work with the Phoenix 5.5 sim!!
I will try one..
Did you see one in Amazon that looked OK?
Billy 😊
https://www.amazon.com/GarttAll-Flig.../dp/B00L08A7FE

I wouldn't post a link to those normally but since you can't buy a replacement anymore .. well ...
__________________
__________________
Team USED
Shape S8,G700,G500,Shuttle 550,Trex 500 E/EFL Pro,Oxy 3(2),B400(5),450X,360CFX,Fusion 270(2),230S (V1/V2),200S,120S,Nano (CPS/S2),K110/120/130
BrokeDad is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-25-2019, 03:48 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2017
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrokeDad View Post
https://www.amazon.com/GarttAll-Flig.../dp/B00L08A7FE

I wouldn't post a link to those normally but since you can't buy a replacement anymore .. well ...
Thanks! Just ordered one...
BillyWhiz is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1