Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Mikado Logo Helicopters > Mikado Logo 700



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2019, 01:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Tail Servo Accesibility!!!!

I just bought a used logo 700 and was wondering if I can put a new tail servo and elevator servo in without taking the 2 frame sides apart. Any help would be appreciated.
Wyno is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-12-2019, 05:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Default

Tail servo yes but no for elevator.
reco_very is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-12-2019, 05:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2013
Default

Thanks for the reply. Apart they come.
Wyno is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-12-2019, 11:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 51
 

Join Date: Jun 2007
Default

You can push a servo through a aleron servo before removing then , it's doable but not the fastest way .
__________________
Logo 700,Logo 600,Logo 550 Goblin 570, Protos 500 ,Mini Protos , Protos 380,All running on Vcontrol Phoenix sim,AcuRc
cessaar is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-13-2019, 04:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2013
Default

So your saying that I can take an airelon servo out and then put the elevator servo through the opening and install it. If that's possible, can you tighten the 4 servo screws with ease. Just wondering cause the 700 is arriving tomorrow. Its not coming with an servos installed, that's why I'm asking.
Wyno is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-14-2019, 06:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,411
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Default

Looking at mine, I think it's going to be a PITA trying to do it without splitting the frames. I guess a lot of it will depend on if the previous servos have the same mounting center spacing as the servos you are using.


You would think servo mfgs would standardize the center spacing between mounting holes on the lugs, but apparently that isn't so, as there are two different mounting blocks for the elevator servo. Also, after looking at mine, trying to get a driver into the location is going to be really difficult, as there are no holes for the driver to get a straight shot at the mounting bolts. Being that it is a plastic frame, you could drill holes to get at the mounting screws, but I really think your best bet is going to be to split the frames.


Good luck, whichever way you decide to go. One other thing about splitting is that you can run all your servo wiring inside and keep it looking neat.
__________________
Specter 700, Logo 700, Logo 690SX, Goblin 700, Trex 700DFC, Gaui X7, Trex600EFL Pro, Trex 600 ESP, Trex 500 ESP, DJI 550

Amain Hobbies Team Rep

Last edited by rcflyerheli; 06-18-2019 at 06:58 PM..
rcflyerheli is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-14-2019, 08:09 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2013
Default

This was my first logo 700 and I ended up splitting the frames. How easy was this. Especially not hardly having to use locktite when putting back together. The hardest thing that took me about 30 mintues to figure out was how to get the little pin out of the main shaft that goes up in the tail drive gear. Now that I know how to do it, it's a breeze. I'm also very impressed with the 700 with parts count. Its so simple. Thanks for your help and knowledge. I'm sure I'll be having more questions down the road. Thanks
Wyno is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-18-2019, 05:40 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Default

A little late but I was able to swap the elevator servo out without splitting the frames. You need to pull the left aileron servo then the main and tail drive gear and feed it up through. It takes some time slipping it past the little plastic guards but it can be done.
Shawn550 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1