regular reflex?? - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Reflex Flight Sim


Reflex Flight Sim Reflex Simulator Talk


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2004, 04:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: texarkana, ar
Default regular reflex??

is the regular reflex that tower sells as good or better than G2?

and is it worth getting reflex and then ordering the upgrade?? or order it all together??

thanks,
pepper
GOD BLESS
__________________
ONE DAY YOU ARE NICE, JUST MAY CHANGE SOMEONE'S LIFE!!!!
pepper is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-23-2004, 05:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Northants, where others mix epoxy on their manuals
Default

Its as good but the graphics are a little tamer than G2...

Best way to go is buy 4.02 and then upgrade, unless you can get a good price and fast shipping on the XTR version

__________________
It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion,
it is by the beans of Java that thoughts acquire speed,
the hands acquire shaking, the shaking becomes a warning,
it is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion.

UK Modelavionics Field Rep
Galifrey is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-23-2004, 07:43 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: texarkana, ar
Default

thanks galifrey for this reply and the one for the auto glow. i was starting to think no one seen the thread!!

thanks,
pepper
GOD BLESS
__________________
ONE DAY YOU ARE NICE, JUST MAY CHANGE SOMEONE'S LIFE!!!!
pepper is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-23-2004, 08:41 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Posts: 42,739
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Western, NC
Default

What radio are you flying Pepper? I have had a HELL of a time getting my 9Z to work correctly with Reflex 4.02 or XTR either one. I cannot get the Hold Switch to work or now in XTR the Idle-Ups to work.

G2 may have a little crappier graphics, but there is definitely something to say for plug and play. How many hours of setup should it take to get a sim to work?
__________________
William James
Team "Wife" sponsored pilot... Thanks Baby!!!
WillJames is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-23-2004, 08:46 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: texarkana, ar
Default

i am useing the 9X, i have heard of some problem with it. i think i will have to do some rewireing..

pepper
__________________
ONE DAY YOU ARE NICE, JUST MAY CHANGE SOMEONE'S LIFE!!!!
pepper is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-23-2004, 08:49 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Posts: 42,739
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Western, NC
Default

You may want to find someone who has Reflex to test your 9X on before you buy. Do you know anyone locally?
__________________
William James
Team "Wife" sponsored pilot... Thanks Baby!!!
WillJames is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-23-2004, 09:02 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: texarkana, ar
Default

their is me and one other guy that fly's heli's here, other than that i have to drive 3 hrs to dallas to find another heli guy.

the wireing is in the cable itself and not in the radio. that's no big deal to me..

pepper
GOD BLESS
__________________
ONE DAY YOU ARE NICE, JUST MAY CHANGE SOMEONE'S LIFE!!!!
pepper is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-23-2004, 11:50 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Posts: 42,739
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Western, NC
Default

I made up a cord for my 9C when Reflex first was first distributed by Hobbico. It is not the cord that is the hard part I experienced, but getting it to work with the right switches on your radio. For me, practicing autos using a different switch than my hold switch has limited value.
__________________
William James
Team "Wife" sponsored pilot... Thanks Baby!!!
WillJames is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-29-2004, 02:18 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Battle Creek, MI
Default

Buy version 4.02 from tower. Upgrade to XTR through reflex-sim.de. This is the cheaper route. You contribute what you feel the upgrade is worth. You won't be disappointed in the physics of 4.02 while you wait for the upgrade, can't say the same for the graf-x.

Hope it helps with the decision.
LX200 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1