Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > AccuRC Flight Sim


AccuRC Flight Sim AccuRC Flight Sim Discussion


Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By bclark
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2021, 09:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Johnston SC.
Default Throttle Hold Switch Problem With Jeti

I just got the sim set up with Jeti DS-16. The Throttle Hold switch has to be double flipped to work. What do I have set wrong?

I also have no low throttle in any mode, which isn`t a big issue as long as I can get the hold switch working right. All idle ups work.

Thanks, Bill
bclark is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-14-2021, 03:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,480
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Default

Did you accidentally set the hold function to toggle instead of switch?
Johnny31297 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-14-2021, 06:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Johnston SC.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny31297 View Post
Did you accidentally set the hold function to toggle instead of switch?
It`s not on toggle, but i switched it to toggle and looking at the monitor on that screen, i saw nothing change.
bclark is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-16-2021, 04:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

this video will probably help you work out whats going on,

failing that screenshots of tx settings -> functions with your throttle hold switch in each position will probably show us whats going on.

Ade
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-16-2021, 07:00 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Johnston SC.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ade_Law View Post
this video will probably help you work out whats going on,

failing that screenshots of tx settings -> functions with your throttle hold switch in each position will probably show us whats going on.

Ade
Sorry, I don’t understand. I don’t see a link to a video.
bikneli likes this.
bclark is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-17-2021, 01:33 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

oops... might help if i paste the link, it had been a long day, was half asleep lol

AccuRC Transmitter Functions menu (3 min 59 sec)


also, are you using the jeti usb preset? that should just work after you have calibrated

Ade
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-17-2021, 05:09 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Johnston SC.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ade_Law View Post
oops... might help if i paste the link, it had been a long day, was half asleep lol

https://youtu.be/FNM5o4oEEao

also, are you using the jeti usb preset? that should just work after you have calibrated

Ade
I am using Jeti usb.
I didn’t understand the bright green line segments, and still don’t. I will play with them this evening. It all works, I just have to double flip hold switch to make it work
bclark is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-18-2021, 03:25 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

the video i linked should clear up how the functions work
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-18-2021, 05:27 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Johnston SC.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ade_Law View Post
oops... might help if i paste the link, it had been a long day, was half asleep lol

https://youtu.be/FNM5o4oEEao

also, are you using the jeti usb preset? that should just work after you have calibrated

Ade
I don’t understand the bright green line, and what it is telling me. Also moving it and making it longer or shorter. I will mess with it tonight some and see what I can figure out
bclark is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-18-2021, 10:44 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

the indicator that moves when you flick a switch, if its over the bright green line the whole panel goes green to let you know the function has activated.

by changing the length and position of the green line you can make the function switch on at various switch positions.
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1