Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR Control


Mikado V-BAR Control Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Control Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By GregCA
  • 1 Post By Vinger
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2021, 09:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 43
 

Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Schweiz
Default Vbar Neo how to delete models

Hello everyone,

I have bought a Vbar Control + Neo in 2019 because I wanted to get back to fly heli.

2019 and 2020 haven't been great years because I have found myself with almost no time to dedicate to my hobbies(work full time ~9h day and I went back to college, full time)

This together with the fact that I have never programmed a transmitter in my life(took flight lessons and learnt how to fly, but have never learnt how to setup helis because there was always someone doing it for me) led me to create several bad models that now are just sitting there, useless.

Now that I have finally found a balance work/school/life I can finally restart flying as I want.
First thing, I decided to take a step back and start learning how to use my Vbar and to do so, I'd like to get rid of all the crap i have created in 2019 so I can start fresh.

How can I delete all those models?

Thank you very much
__________________
Goblin Fireball | Goblin 380 | T-Rex 600 ESP | Goblin Urukay | mCPX | VBar Control | neXt |

Last edited by the_jane_doe; 02-09-2021 at 04:24 AM..
the_jane_doe is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-08-2021, 12:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 996
 

Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: California
Default

All the heli-specific programming is stored in the NEO, not in the VBC, so just reset the NEO if you want to use it in a different model.
the_jane_doe likes this.
__________________
Logo 480, 550 SX (YGE/Xnova), 690 SX (Tribunus/Scorpion), Savox/MKS, NEO, VBC
GregCA is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-08-2021, 08:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,551
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

As was posted the Neo stores the setup and the VBC/VBCt only stores the telemetry data and flight logs. By starting a new setup the Neo gets reset and you then do the setup.

To clear the VBC to factory specs, connect to Windows PC and in explorer you can format the drive that Windows has allocated to the VBC, leave it connected and on and start VBar Control Manager and let it rebuild the file system. Once finished you will then have to assign the switches and a few other basic stuff to set the VBC to your liking.

https://www.vstabi.info/en/node/1807
the_jane_doe likes this.
__________________
Gaui R5, Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-09-2021, 03:26 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 43
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Schweiz
Default

Thank you very much guys!

I knew the models are in the Neo, (my question wasn't formulated well), but I never knew/understood how to reset it. Now I have finally done it!!!!
__________________
Goblin Fireball | Goblin 380 | T-Rex 600 ESP | Goblin Urukay | mCPX | VBar Control | neXt |
the_jane_doe is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-09-2021, 06:17 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,837
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Default

I don’t know about the original VBC radio, but you can store Neo setups in the VBC Touch radio. Those Neo setups are then saved to the cloud via WiFi. You can access those saved setups from the cloud. This lets you review the Neo parameter numbers without having to power the radio or the Neo. You can delete those saved files.
__________________
Protos 700X Evo, Kraken/700 Havok/Kraken 580/Buddy 380 KSE, Logo 550SX V2; YGE "T" ESCs, Neo VLinks;VBC Touch, AGM Deep Cycle Batteries
Simulators (on MacBook Pro): Heli-X, neXt, AccuRC, RF9, Phoenix, AeroFly RC7 Ultimate
Citizen 259
curmudgeon is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-09-2021, 07:56 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 43
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Schweiz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by curmudgeon View Post
I donít know about the original VBC radio, but you can store Neo setups in the VBC Touch radio. Those Neo setups are then saved to the cloud via WiFi. You can access those saved setups from the cloud. This lets you review the Neo parameter numbers without having to power the radio or the Neo. You can delete those saved files.
WOW that's awesome!! Unfortunately I have the normal one, back then I found a bundle radio + neo for 700 euro while the touch alone was 1000+ so I went for the normal version..
__________________
Goblin Fireball | Goblin 380 | T-Rex 600 ESP | Goblin Urukay | mCPX | VBar Control | neXt |
the_jane_doe is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-22-2021, 11:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,746
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Samish Island, WA
Default

Format the drive?!? Careful with giving out that advice. Deleting the folder works fine too...
__________________
AMA 373608
K2Freak is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-23-2021, 09:01 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,551
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K2Freak View Post
Format the drive?!? Careful with giving out that advice. Deleting the folder works fine too...
It is one of the remedies direct from Vstabi team. Yes deleting all the folders on the VBC will work as well, but it does not refresh the system files which is hidden from viewing in Explorer.
__________________
Gaui R5, Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1