Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Kontronik Drives


Kontronik Drives Jazz and Jive ESC's and other Kontronik equipment support


Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By Vinger
  • 2 Post By Spencerkey
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2021, 05:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Default kontronik esc regler uberstrom error

Hi guys,
My kosmik cool 200hv is showing this error on the telemetry from vbcar control touch, i couldn’t find anything about this error, can somebody please help me?
Thanks guys!!
Luciano
luckyhs is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-19-2021, 06:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Default

Can you post a zip file containing all the log files from the SD card? Save it as mdl file so you can upload it.
Ace Dude is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-19-2021, 08:33 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Default

That says the ESC experienced overcurrent in German.

Your ESC she is speaking the German to you but you is nots understandings her
Chippie13 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-19-2021, 08:50 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,578
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: Mosquito Farm
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chippie13 View Post
That says the ESC experienced overcurrent in German.

Your ESC she is speaking the German to you but you is nots understandings her[IMG class=inlineimg]https://www.helifreak.com/images/smilies/thumbup.gif[/IMG]
For my limited German and ‘vast’ Google Fu, that looks like the best answer

Click image for larger version

Name:	D043043B-C10D-48B1-9870-F3C2C7A506B9_1624110634477.jpeg
Views:	20
Size:	246.4 KB
ID:	922003
__________________
Jeti DS12 / Ikon2 / Oxy2/4/5 / SAB Mini Comet / Fireball / G380 / Gaui X5v2 / Kraken 580
JimJW is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-19-2021, 08:57 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Default

Overcurrent!!! It said in eglish to land immediatly, but if i start again it doesn’t show the error again, after i update the esc it shows this error
luckyhs is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-19-2021, 09:27 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Default

Overcurrent can happen if you pull excessive current during certain maneuvers so think about what you were putting heli through at the time and check your logs to see actual current values.

You need to figure out why its pulling so much current.
Chippie13 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-19-2021, 10:05 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Default

The error is in the beginning of the flight, on the hover
luckyhs is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-19-2021, 08:27 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Default

This error only appear after update the esc, before this update the TDR2 was working normally
luckyhs is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-19-2021, 09:44 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,810
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Had the same error during spool up yesterday, not even lifted off yet. There is something weird with the latest firmware. I have sent the logs to Kontronik awaiting their answer.
__________________
Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Peter
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-19-2021, 11:43 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,140
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Default

There is a software issue between the telemetry and Kosmik. Kontronik will release an update to fix the issue. When that will take place is unknown. I was told it is a bug with the telemetry only not the esc. So it is safe to fly. Until then i would ignore the warning.

Edit; this warning has slowly migrated to all of my Kosmik esc’s. I get the warning by the time I walk my heli out to the pad. I have flown countless times with zero issues.
__________________
TDR’s / Diabolo 700 BE / Diabolo 800 BE / Diabolo SE / Diabolo UL / Goblin Kraken / Logo 200
VBC, VBCT, Kontronik, MKS, Futaba, R2 buffer

Last edited by Spencerkey; 06-23-2021 at 10:00 AM..
Spencerkey is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-20-2021, 07:21 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Default

I think i’ll wait for the new update issue, don’t want risk my TDR2 with this problem.
If you guys know a new update please let me know.
Thanks
luckyhs is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-25-2021, 12:36 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: USA
Default

Have you joined and asked the VStabi forum about your issue?

They will provide specific answers to your detailed question.

Ask Rainer or Eddie.

MikeUSA is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-25-2021, 05:35 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Default

It is not the vbar control, it’s a kontronik software update that came with an issue, waiting for kontronik team release a new update.
Have contact kontronik but nobody answer me.
luckyhs is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-29-2021, 12:12 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,810
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Mikado has released an update to the Kontronik app that stops the spurious warnings. So just update your VBCt and VBC
Spencerkey and smittylube like this.
__________________
Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Peter
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-30-2021, 11:37 AM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,140
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Default

Neo’s were updated already but I did an update to the Touch and no more errors.
luckyhs and smittylube like this.
__________________
TDR’s / Diabolo 700 BE / Diabolo 800 BE / Diabolo SE / Diabolo UL / Goblin Kraken / Logo 200
VBC, VBCT, Kontronik, MKS, Futaba, R2 buffer
Spencerkey is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-09-2021, 12:24 AM   #16 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: USA
Default

We are fortunate that all this works at all.....lol
MikeUSA is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-12-2021, 07:58 AM   #17 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Default

everything is fine right now, i have reupdated the vbct as Rainer from Mikado told me.
Thanks everyone.
luckyhs is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-12-2021, 10:02 AM   #18 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Default

Great news!
Ace Dude is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1