Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > AccuRC Flight Sim


AccuRC Flight Sim AccuRC Flight Sim Discussion


Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Number
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-25-2021, 03:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,010
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2008
Default heli Start RPM

Is there a way in AccuRC to start the heli already spooled up and ready to go instead of waiting for it to spool up after a crash?
__________________
Screw It, I'm gonna fly.

In search of a 500-600 sized heli.
Preferably rtf with vbar.
povern is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-25-2021, 05:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,471
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Perth, Western Australia (the most isolated (AND COVID FREE!) capital city on earth!)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by povern View Post
Is there a way in AccuRC to start the heli already spooled up and ready to go instead of waiting for it to spool up after a crash?
That would be sort of destroying the AccuRC of the simulation, wouldn't it?

In jest,
Paolo
__________________
XLPower 700, ALIGN 550L (beater), Prôtos MAX V2 Leggero 700 & Evoluzione 800 (RCHN #803 - joined just before they shut up shop!)
PaoloFCantoni is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-25-2021, 10:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: KC MO
Default

No, but you can speed it up a bit by hitting hold then releasing. Spools up at bailout speed instead of regular.
Ade_Law likes this.
__________________
Keith - XLPower | KST | Egodrift | KC3D
Protos 800X Evoluzione | Protos Nitro | Specter V2 | Protos 380 Evoluzione V2
Number is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-26-2021, 03:51 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Number View Post
No, but you can speed it up a bit by hitting hold then releasing. Spools up at bailout speed instead of regular.
also reducing the crash reset timer speeds things up too.

Ade
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1