Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Spirit FBL system


Spirit FBL system Spirit FBL System Discussion


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2021, 03:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Default Jive Pro and Spirit RS Telemetry and Governor

So I have this question about the Spirit RS and the Jive Pro, since I’m going to all Spirit RS’s on the other 4 helis. So I’m using a TellMe with the Jive Pro for telemetry and I’m going to use the Sprirt Governor.

What so the I-Motor Shunt?
Also do I need to change the flight mode in the JIVE esc to airplane before activating the governor in the Spirit?

Is there anything else that I need to do to get this telemetry going and also I’m assuming I need to put in the gear info, capacity battery, and motor info for rpm telemetry?

Is there a difference between the Jive info and the spirit info as far as what I display through the Jeti?
Example SRPM vs Jeti RPM
Dark Poacher is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-03-2021, 05:34 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,449
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: ~Vienna, Austria
Default

Hi,

maybe i missed some information about that... but afair the Kontronik Escs generally do not really work (well, HeliJive did) with external governors. but their internal gov is know to be really really good.

regarding "i-mot shunt": this one is to fine tune the mAh used telemetry given by your Esc. sometimes the measurement of the Esc is not 100% accurate... just set the i-mit shunt to have it adjusted to meet your need.

Ciao
Michael
__________________
minicopters & Logos, YGE, Egodrift, Spirit 2/RS/GT/GTR, Jeti DS-12/Spirit Ed.
Rabid121 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-04-2021, 08:10 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

So I can’t use the gov in the Spirit if I fly Kontronik? I’m just trying to set the head speed as accurate as I can. I figured it would be easiest to use the Spirit since I can input the numbers I want.
Dark Poacher is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-06-2021, 09:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

Also last question, I have a TellMe cable connected to the Spirit back to the Jeti, is this not needed since the Spirit is already integrated to see telemetry?
Dark Poacher is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-10-2021, 01:27 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,731
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Default

You can use Governor with Kontronik telemetry without any problem.

No need to use TelMe module from Kontronik. You can use Spirit TelMe cable that is much cheaper and lighter to directly connect with Spirit unit.
__________________
Spirit System - www.spirit-system.com
ZeXx86 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1