Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Spirit FBL system


Spirit FBL system Spirit FBL System Discussion


Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By ic-racer
  • 1 Post By superfreak
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-03-2021, 07:37 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default WiFi Module Connection Error Spirit2 & 3.3.2r

WiFi module won't connect.

Spirit 3.3.2r flashed to the Spirit2 unit.
Wifi updater just downloaded now and flashed the WiFi module.

Boot up Spirit2 and connect WiFi module and iPhone shows the WiFi module in the WiFi menu and connects. But when I go to the Safari iPhone browser and type the http://192.168.4.1 and click on "Enter Spirit Settings" I get "Connection Error" and it shows WiFi 0.0.0.0

Tried this on two different iPhones and get the same error.
__________________
Micros: Hisky HCP80, ESKY 150x,K110, Trex-150X x 2 Mid: Oxy 3 T 2018 Version, Oxy 4 360 Big: Trex-500X, Oxy 5, Trex-550X, Trex-700X Scale: MD500 TOW Defender (Trex 500 size) Vintage: Trex 450 SE V2
ic-racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-03-2021, 12:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Default

Sounds like the same problem I had. Did some research and found out that older Wi-Fi modules don’t work with Spirit 2. Email Tomas and he will authorize you to send it in for a free repair.

Because my old model works fine with all my other Spirit units, and because the cost of shipping it back to Czechoslovakia is pretty high, I just decided to keep it. When I do my next big order, I will toss in a new one, $19 and no extra shipping charges.

Last edited by torpicaltrail; 09-03-2021 at 07:46 PM..
torpicaltrail is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-03-2021, 04:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,797
 

Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Snohomish, WA
Default WiFi Module Connection Error Spirit2 & 3.3.2r

For what itís worth, I ordered three new WiFi Links for permanent installation in my models, and shipping was free.
xoexoe is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-05-2021, 07:49 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Default

Wow, thanks guys. I was just about to order another Spirit 2, so I'll add in a wifi unit with the order and keep the old one for my older Spirit units.
torpicaltrail likes this.
__________________
Micros: Hisky HCP80, ESKY 150x,K110, Trex-150X x 2 Mid: Oxy 3 T 2018 Version, Oxy 4 360 Big: Trex-500X, Oxy 5, Trex-550X, Trex-700X Scale: MD500 TOW Defender (Trex 500 size) Vintage: Trex 450 SE V2
ic-racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-06-2021, 04:43 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xoexoe View Post
For what itís worth, I ordered three new WiFi Links for permanent installation in my models, and shipping was free.
Hey xoexoe, my setup requires a Y splitter on the SYS port, if your setup does as well, does this interfere with the programming? On mine, it interferes when connecting to PC so I have to disconnect the RX.
superfreak is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-06-2021, 08:57 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,797
 

Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Snohomish, WA
Default WiFi Module Connection Error Spirit2 & 3.3.2r

Mine wonít need a splitter on SYS. My RX and telemetry/integration all come through a single wire on RUD, leaving SYS open.
xoexoe is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-06-2021, 09:47 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Default

Which TX/RX system do you use? I have graupner.
superfreak is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-06-2021, 10:37 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,797
 

Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Snohomish, WA
Default

FrSky using the F.Port communication protocol between RX and FBL.
xoexoe is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-06-2021, 02:53 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,797
 

Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Snohomish, WA
Default WiFi Module Connection Error Spirit2 & 3.3.2r

superfreak, in the past what Iíve done when my SYS port is occupied is to plug in a short servo wire extender into SYS. On normal flights I had the telemetry/integration cable plugged in to the extender. But then when programming I unplugged that wire and plugged in the programming cable into the extender. But your splitter option sounds better. Iíll consider that if I run into that situation in the future. Thanks.

Last edited by xoexoe; 09-06-2021 at 03:29 PM..
xoexoe is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-06-2021, 05:41 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Default

xoexoe, I use these short ones
xoexoe likes this.
superfreak is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-06-2021, 05:54 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,797
 

Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Snohomish, WA
Default

Thanks!!
xoexoe is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1