Calibrating DPL and PL6? - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > FMA/Revolectrix Product Support


FMA/Revolectrix Product Support FMA/Revolectrix Factory Product Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2017, 05:56 PM   #1
DarkSyd3D
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,985
 

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: vacaville
Default Calibrating DPL and PL6?

This may have been covered a long time ago but can't grind a thread related to it. Apparently my packs are over charging both in charge modes and in storage modes by >.1v on the first cell. Is there a way to calibrate them so the cells cut off at the same voltage?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
DarkSyd3D is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2017, 06:34 AM   #2
Ace Dude
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSyd3D View Post
This may have been covered a long time ago but can't grind a thread related to it. Apparently my packs are over charging both in charge modes and in storage modes by >.1v on the first cell. Is there a way to calibrate them so the cells cut off at the same voltage?

There is no user calibration available on the PowerLabs. They are calibrated using NIST traceable equipment which most users don't have access to. Best bet would be to contact Revo directly. You can open a support ticket here:

http://www.revolectrix.com/support_options.htm
Ace Dude is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright © 2004-2016 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.