BC how do I? - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > FMA/Revolectrix Product Support


FMA/Revolectrix Product Support FMA/Revolectrix Factory Product Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2017, 08:01 PM   #1
DarkSyd3D
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,985
 

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: vacaville
Default BC how do I?

Is there a way to make two or more tags scan so they show up as one item on the BC screen?
I've had tags go out and scanning new tags separated them even though the settings are the same.
I've tried to make all IDs for the same battery the same but it doesn't change anything. So I'm unable to charge 5-1800 6s packs because the BC sees them as 4 items and it will only allow 3 🤔


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
DarkSyd3D is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2017, 11:32 PM   #2
RevoKelly
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSyd3D View Post
Is there a way to make two or more tags scan so they show up as one item on the BC screen?
I've had tags go out and scanning new tags separated them even though the settings are the same.
I've tried to make all IDs for the same battery the same but it doesn't change anything. So I'm unable to charge 5-1800 6s packs because the BC sees them as 4 items and it will only allow 3 🤔


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
As long as the ratings and settings are the same, they will always show as a single item in the list and, in your case, the multiplier will show x5 in that item.
Since the packs are identical, the ratings values (write-once) should de identical, so all you need to do is bump 1 pack, select Copy, then bump the rest of the packs to copy the same settings to all of them.
Note: This behavior of the Bump is intentional since it draws your attention to the fact that 2 identical batteries are configured with different settings ... something u typically dont want to have.
RevoKelly is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2017, 11:36 PM   #3
RevoKelly
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RevoKelly View Post
As long as the ratings and settings are the same, they will always show as a single item in the list and, in your case, the multiplier will show x5 in that item.
Since the packs are identical, the ratings values (write-once) should de identical, so all you need to do is bump 1 pack, select Copy, then bump the rest of the packs to copy the same settings to all of them.
Note: This behavior of the Bump is intentional since it draws your attention to the fact that 2 identical batteries are configured with different settings ... something u typically dont want to have.
And making the IDs the same isnt going to change anything. The IDs should obviously be unique for each pack so that has no effect on whether multiple packs get grouped together or listed separate.
RevoKelly is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2017, 09:12 AM   #4
DarkSyd3D
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,985
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: vacaville
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RevoKelly View Post
And making the IDs the same isnt going to change anything. The IDs should obviously be unique for each pack so that has no effect on whether multiple packs get grouped together or listed separate.


Oh ok. I could have sworn all settings were the same as I double checked them again last night but maybe I overlooked something. I was hoping the copy function was the key but wasn't sure if that was used for a blank tag.

Thanks!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
DarkSyd3D is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2017, 09:56 AM   #5
RevoKelly
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSyd3D View Post
Oh ok. I could have sworn all settings were the same as I double checked them again last night but maybe I overlooked something. I was hoping the copy function was the key but wasn't sure if that was used for a blank tag.

Thanks!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Yes, Copy works for both creating a new BumpTag, as well as copying settings between BumpTags with identical ratings fields.
RevoKelly is online now        Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright © 2004-2016 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.