Center stick changes in modes - Naza - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > DJI Heli Autopilot System(Naza-H/WooKong-H/Ace One)


DJI Heli Autopilot System(Naza-H/WooKong-H/Ace One) DJI Heli Autopilot System(Naza-H/WooKong-H/Ace One) Factory Support Forum


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2013, 03:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,980
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Powhatan, VA
Default Center stick changes in modes - Naza

Is this right? I have everything zeroed on the radio and it is perfectly centered in manual mode. I have tried recalibrating it in all modes = no change.

__________________
Dan Da Dawg - JR X9303
Hexa F550 on 3S + 6S TREX 500 + 6S TREX 600 + Blade mSR + Blade mCPx2 Brushless + 12S Rave FBL ENV
DebianDog is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-15-2013, 03:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Norway
Default

I would recomend pulling up the servo monitor on the transmitter and see if anything is happening on the respective channel there, might be a hover pitch or rpm setting or something if you are using a Heli-model on the transmitter..
__________________
Helibug Mercury 800, Henseleit TD-NT, Henseleit TDR, Tarot FY680, XuGong-10, TBS Disco PRO, Blackout Miniquad, Futaba 14SG, EZuhf.
Alekoy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-15-2013, 04:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,980
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Powhatan, VA
Default

Nope. Monitor is good. Only thing moving is pitch. Yes, I am using Idle Up 1 and 2 to switch modes on the pitch but I to not have anything mixed or linked. It is the only one changing.
__________________
Dan Da Dawg - JR X9303
Hexa F550 on 3S + 6S TREX 500 + 6S TREX 600 + Blade mSR + Blade mCPx2 Brushless + 12S Rave FBL ENV
DebianDog is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-15-2013, 04:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Norway
Default

hmm..and this is only happening mid-stick on the throttle?
are you using PPM between receiver and NAZA?
I use Gyro gain linked to flight mode in the transmitter to change between flight modes on the NAZA,
This is on a futaba system, but I think your JR have similar possibilities...
You are after all changing the setting on the "Gyro" not the pitch
__________________
Helibug Mercury 800, Henseleit TD-NT, Henseleit TDR, Tarot FY680, XuGong-10, TBS Disco PRO, Blackout Miniquad, Futaba 14SG, EZuhf.
Alekoy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-15-2013, 07:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,083
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Texas
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DebianDog View Post
Nope. Monitor is good. Only thing moving is pitch. Yes, I am using Idle Up 1 and 2 to switch modes on the pitch but I to not have anything mixed or linked. It is the only one changing.
If I am understanding this correctly when you switch from manual mode to Atti mode you are getting movement on you elevator channel in the Naza software but its not showing any movement on your radio monitor screen?
__________________
Trex 700N, 700E, 600E, 500E all Vbar 5.2 Pro FBL
Dji F550 WKM Data Link 900MHZ
DJI F450 Naza/GPS FPV 5.8 vtx
TBS Disco w Core Naza GPS FPV 1.2 vtx MT Tiger motors
02deuce is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-16-2013, 07:21 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,980
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Powhatan, VA
Default Re: Center stick changes in modes - Naza

Deuce-Correct I have not changed anything from the way we set up earlier. I just noticed that aileron and elevator were changing slightly when I was flipping from GPS to atti to manual

Sent from Galaxy S3
__________________
Dan Da Dawg - JR X9303
Hexa F550 on 3S + 6S TREX 500 + 6S TREX 600 + Blade mSR + Blade mCPx2 Brushless + 12S Rave FBL ENV
DebianDog is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-16-2013, 07:54 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Tallahassee
Default

When you calibrated the sticks, did you ensure everything was dead center when you confirmed? Are there any mixes programmed into your Tx?

Try posting in the RCTech subforum over at http://fpvlab.com.
whiplashWho is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-16-2013, 11:06 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Norway
Default

Might be caused by PPM timing changes if you use PPM....
__________________
Helibug Mercury 800, Henseleit TD-NT, Henseleit TDR, Tarot FY680, XuGong-10, TBS Disco PRO, Blackout Miniquad, Futaba 14SG, EZuhf.
Alekoy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-16-2013, 08:07 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,980
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Powhatan, VA
Default

Deuce wins again. When I first reprogrammed the model I changed from Arco to heli and "thought" I had cleared or zeroed everything. Deuce PM'ed me and asked "are you SURE you cleared everything?"

Me: not 100%

So... I took pictures of all my screens, made a new model, and verbatim put everything back.

The problem went away! Thanks Bri!
__________________
Dan Da Dawg - JR X9303
Hexa F550 on 3S + 6S TREX 500 + 6S TREX 600 + Blade mSR + Blade mCPx2 Brushless + 12S Rave FBL ENV
DebianDog is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-16-2013, 08:29 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,083
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Texas
Default

Houston we have lift off!!!
__________________
Trex 700N, 700E, 600E, 500E all Vbar 5.2 Pro FBL
Dji F550 WKM Data Link 900MHZ
DJI F450 Naza/GPS FPV 5.8 vtx
TBS Disco w Core Naza GPS FPV 1.2 vtx MT Tiger motors
02deuce is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1