Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Jeti Duplex Radio Systems

Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2017, 05:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default FBL systems with DS16

So I have recently had an overhaul to my R/C setups. I switched from JR to Jeti and am looking for guidance on the plusses and minuses to the various FBL setups available. I am not really experienced in setups and such. I am currently flying a Trex 600EFL with a BeastX. Love the setup but looking for input on which direction I should go with the Jeti.

I am looking at buying a Goblin 700 with an original Ikon ready for RX. The guy selling it is also an Ikon dealer and could swap the original Ikon for a 2. But I am curious how it compares to a Vbar or a Spirit in regard to Jeti integration.

Any info is greatly appreciated!
IFlyEm is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-09-2017, 06:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

spirit and ikon/brain integrate with jeti.
vbar integrates with vcontrol.
etherbatxx is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-09-2017, 06:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Spartan vortex also integrates with Jeti.
TORCHS member, AMA 64878, Citizen 690
Mattinfla is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-09-2017, 08:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by etherbatxx View Post
spirit and ikon/brain integrate with jeti.
vbar integrates with vcontrol.
And just to be clear. The iKon 2 and the Brain 2 are exactly the same aside of the case?
IFlyEm is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-09-2017, 08:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users