Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 250 Class Electric Helicopters

250 Class Electric Helicopters 250 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2017, 06:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default 250 plus with dx7 question.....

Hi guys im a newb with the 3gx mrs and its driving me crazy! Any help will be appreciated. Its on a 250 and im using a old school dx7. Once i set everything up and triple checked everything i took it out for a maiden hover.

I first noticed the heli was trying to spin left once it got light on its skids.

2nd hover attempt i gave its some right stick just to get it in the air. Once i let go it violently spinned to the left.

The gyro gains on my dx7 are both 40 the gyro is on f. Mode and not set to rudder. I noticed when i set the gains to 40 the status light on the 3gx mrs is red. When i raise the gain on normal to 53 the status light goes green but when set at 53 its hardly any movement in the tail when i go left and right on the rudder.

Today i noticed i dont have any gyro in the tail with the status light red or green. Im wagging the tail left and right, its not counter acting with the movements at all.

So now i have decided to turn off the gyro to see how it flies without. Now it hovers and i can fully control the tail but the tail wag is some what violent.

I cant keep flying it without the gyro and im sure the crazy tail wag is coming from the gain. Please help me! I heard its been problems with these in the past but i think this problem is all me.
blueleagueflyers is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-05-2017, 02:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

gyro correction wrong direction. You really need to check everything is moving int he right direction before attempting to test fly.