Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 800 Class Helicopters


800 Class Helicopters 800 Class Helicopters


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2016, 09:38 AM   #1
msallua
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Florida, USA
Default Installing 700X head onto a 800E PRO DFC

Hi

Any chance I can put a 700X head onto a 800E PRO DFC ??

Thanks in advance
__________________
Align 800e PRO DFC // Align 700N DFC, 105HZ-R HV // Goblin 700Comp // Goblin 420 // Align 700E 3-Blade HV.// Futaba 14Sgh - RealFlight 7.5 // neXt - Powered by Pulse - IKON's // Castle ESC's
msallua is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 07:57 AM   #2
nynextel88
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Long Island
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by msallua View Post
Hi

Any chance I can put a 700X head onto a 800E PRO DFC ??

Thanks in advance
Well, unfortunately I cannot personally try it however I will say that because the shaft length is the same, the only change of the shaft is that there is a jesus bolt that goes straight through on the head block instead of the 2 pinch type bolts on a DFC head.

I really don't see any reason why it wouldn't work just the same as it does on a 700X.
nynextel88 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 08:48 AM   #3
msallua
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Florida, USA
Default

hi, thanks , I think ... I need do the same job

"Darrick Chekas tip"

Drilled out the top hole's with a 4mm in order to accommodate the 700X Hub with both jesus bolt

https://www.helifreak.com/showpost.p...5&postcount=22

I replace the 700e dfc and the 700N DFC ... with the new 700X head.

I love how the feathering shaft fit in the new 700x hub....
__________________
Align 800e PRO DFC // Align 700N DFC, 105HZ-R HV // Goblin 700Comp // Goblin 420 // Align 700E 3-Blade HV.// Futaba 14Sgh - RealFlight 7.5 // neXt - Powered by Pulse - IKON's // Castle ESC's

Last edited by msallua; 12-23-2016 at 10:59 AM..
msallua is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 10:07 AM   #4
nynextel88
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Long Island
Default

Yes you can drill out the shaft or you can purchase the new one for the 700X if you aren't comfortable with drilling out the threads.
nynextel88 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright © 2004-2016 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.