Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 250 Class Electric Helicopters


250 Class Electric Helicopters 250 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2008, 10:13 AM   #41
mrd09
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: uk
Default

mm ok

its prob the Carbon ones which are harder to make matched perfect.

My 250 is still not working, as a total noob its taking me ages to work out what every thing means. i did buy a new hub and a S1354 servo though to help my build and all these tail issues.

But I am having problems with even knowing where to plug every thing in the reciver lol.

Also i have no clue how to set up my new Dx6i bar telling it , its a heli and to use ccpm.

I love your vids and these are helping me ;-)

I had a medi vac and have a good sim which i can now fly so i hope the 250 will not be to much for me, i have got long stablizers for it to practice.
mrd09 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 10:22 AM   #42
mapleleafs
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,559
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: King City, Ontario
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrd09 View Post
mm ok
But I am having problems with even knowing where to plug every thing in the reciver lol.

Also i have no clue how to set up my new Dx6i bar telling it , its a heli and to use ccpm.
I had a medi vac and have a good sim which i can now fly so i hope the 250 will not be to much for me, i have got long stablizers for it to practice.
Maybe you should have bought the 450 or 500 if your totally new to this hobby.....would have been a much easier experience....

Download all of the trex 450 and 500 fineless videos, you will learn a tremendous amount of knowledge from them. Also his 101 how to videos are great for learning helpful building tips...
__________________
Vbar Trex 700, Vbar Protos 500, Vbar Logo400 Trex 450 Pro
mapleleafs is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 10:36 AM   #43
mrd09
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: uk
Default

I wish i had got a 450 now

I got the 250 because i can practice in my garden due to its small size and cheap batteries and blade/spares costs.

But so far have spent 500 on it inc every thing lol so not so cheap.
mrd09 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 01:15 PM   #44
AlasdairM
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Cambridge (UK)
Default

Jasmine - I have put a query re setting up the DX7 with the 250 in the 250 general forum. Will you be doing a video at all of DX7 with the 250? I know you refer to the DX7 at various points in the videos, but I am confused!!

Sorry for stupidity, A
AlasdairM is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 02:04 PM   #45
Jasmine2501
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,605
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In deep space, abandoned. Any crew? Negative.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlasdairM View Post
Jasmine - I have put a query re setting up the DX7 with the 250 in the 250 general forum. Will you be doing a video at all of DX7 with the 250? I know you refer to the DX7 at various points in the videos, but I am confused!!

Sorry for stupidity, A
I may eventually do that, but I've got a lot to do before then. Bob has asked me to do slightly modified versions of the existing videos for hosting on this site, so I'm working on those. I'm also the membership director of our local club, and I have lots of applications to process. Since I already took the money for those, and some of them have been waiting a month, I'm trying to get all the materials out to people today. It's a data management nightmare

So yes, there are plans to do a DX7 video, but not any time soon, maybe next week. Overall though, I think the best thing you can do is go through the screens, see what each one does and play around with it to learn how each setting affects things, and learn from there. It is tricky, but once you understand it, you will be able to set up any helicopter on any radio. I think Finless Bob did a setup video for DX7/Trex 450, and luckily for us, it is exactly the same on this 250, except you may have to use smaller numbers on the swash mix.
Jasmine2501 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 02:26 PM   #46
AlasdairM
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Cambridge (UK)
Default

Thanks Jazzy - I will look out for the Finless DX7 + 450 vid. I hope you manage to get done all you need to - it looks like you are really busy - so many thanks for taking the time to reply to my post.

All the best, A
AlasdairM is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 02:56 PM   #47
Mikej
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrd09 View Post
I wish i had got a 450 now

I got the 250 because i can practice in my garden due to its small size and cheap batteries and blade/spares costs.

But so far have spent 500 on it inc every thing lol so not so cheap.
mrd - where do you live, I am in Oxfordshire and I'll happily help if you are nearby.

Mike.
Mikej is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 05:05 PM   #48
mrd09
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: uk
Default

not far away south leicestershire so 45 mins

could do with some one who can fly well to trim it up after its built as will have no idea and stand a better chance of flying a stable heli 1st time
mrd09 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 05:12 PM   #49
Mikej
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: UK
Default

It would probably be slightly longer as I am in South Oxon (Henley on Thames) but if you want to pop down I'll happily help you out with it
Mikej is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 08:27 AM   #50
sugiyonohalim
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: indonesia
Default

just want to say thank you to jusmine for trex250 video
sugiyonohalim is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2009, 03:03 AM   #51
OICU812
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,878
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edson, Alberta, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrd09 View Post
I wish i had got a 450 now

I got the 250 because i can practice in my garden due to its small size and cheap batteries and blade/spares costs.

But so far have spent 500 on it inc every thing lol so not so cheap.

By "garden" you mean your "yard or lawn"... correct?
__________________
...Once upon a time there were Nitros, flybars & frequency pins...Shawn
Mikado Heli
Scorpion Motors
Western Robotics RC,
Youth Generation Electronics

OICU812 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2009, 09:17 AM   #52
Hoverup
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: state
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OICU812 View Post
By "garden" you mean your "yard or lawn"... correct?
No. He means garden. In the UK "garden" is the term used as opposed to yard or lawn which is a "Yank" term.
Hoverup is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2009, 04:30 PM   #53
Skint Eastwood
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OICU812 View Post
By "garden" you mean your "yard or lawn"... correct?
by 'yard or lawn' do you mean 'Garden'
Skint Eastwood is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2009, 06:16 PM   #54
mapleleafs
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,559
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: King City, Ontario
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skint Eastwood View Post
by 'yard or lawn' do you mean 'Garden'
by "lawn" do you mean garden or yard?
__________________
Vbar Trex 700, Vbar Protos 500, Vbar Logo400 Trex 450 Pro
mapleleafs is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 04:57 PM   #55
ItalianHeli
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: CA
Default

Hi Jasmine! I wanted to ask you if you are going to make a video of how to set up the ESC for the T-Rex 250 thanks for all your help
ItalianHeli is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 07:23 PM   #56
Jasmine2501
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,605
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In deep space, abandoned. Any crew? Negative.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by opellegr View Post
Hi Jasmine! I wanted to ask you if you are going to make a video of how to set up the ESC for the T-Rex 250 thanks for all your help
No for two reasons - one, it is programmed correctly from the factory, and two, a lot of folks are using completely different stuff. I did a radio setup video recently, and it was basically an "all helicopters" radio setup. If I did an ESC video it would be similar... a "how to move the stick up and down" video just seems a little patronizing? They are very easy to do, and it's all detailed in the manual. If you have trouble with a certain part, just search around, there have been a few threads about it.
Jasmine2501 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 11:35 AM   #57
ItalianHeli
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: CA
Default

Got it! Thanks
ItalianHeli is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 07:21 PM   #58
Finless
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,403
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Stanton, Ca. USA
Default

Actually because of radio stick calibration differences you should ALWAYS go through the ESC setup so it learns your low and high stick points.

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 11:05 PM   #59
Jasmine2501
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,605
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In deep space, abandoned. Any crew? Negative.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Finless View Post
Actually because of radio stick calibration differences you should ALWAYS go through the ESC setup so it learns your low and high stick points.

Bob
Oh that is a good point - but do you know if the Align ESC has that type of calibration? Nothing about it was mentioned in the manual for it, but it is kind of brief.
Jasmine2501 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 05:45 AM   #60
gixxerjeff
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: New Jersey
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jasmine2501 View Post
Oh that is a good point - but do you know if the Align ESC has that type of calibration? Nothing about it was mentioned in the manual for it, but it is kind of brief.
Jasmine,
When you initiate setup on th ESC,the throttle stick is fully up 100%.The esc gives a confirmation tone,then you go low stick 0%, another confirmation tone,and the esc learns your radio stick limits.Then you would go on to the other choices in esc setup.I think this is what Bob is refering to...
gixxerjeff is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright © 2004-2016 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.