BEAM E4 pictures , picture thread - Page 2 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Beam


Beam Beam Helicopters Factory Support Forum


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2009, 07:05 PM   #21 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 540
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Default

here are some pics of my beam, love this heli!!!!!







VAN ORDEN is offline        Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-08-2009, 07:35 PM   #22 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,104
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Stuart,FL
Default

Two questions..where did yo get the yellow paddles? And what speed control and motor are you running?
__________________
All I can say is "WOW!!"
billbill242000 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 07:51 PM   #23 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 540
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Default

These paddles are from readyheli.com, they are the gorilla paddles, with the adjustable weight, I am running the 6 cell scorpion 60amp esc, with switching BEC. running with the scorpion -6 with a 10T pinion
VAN ORDEN is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2009, 04:43 PM   #24 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm,Sweden
Default

Here is a picture of my Beam with a new canopy.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Fusuno3.jpg
Views:	607
Size:	73.9 KB
ID:	76695  
THMA is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2009, 08:26 PM   #25 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 668
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: singapore
Default

some old pic of my beam canopy... poor work but it's my own painting
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1904 017.jpg
Views:	370
Size:	59.5 KB
ID:	76774   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0025.jpg
Views:	537
Size:	54.0 KB
ID:	76775  
__________________
life is not the amount of breath you take, its the moment that take your breath away
questerng is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2009, 09:17 PM   #26 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Colombia
Default My Beam E4 FES With Helicommand Rigid

Fast and nice flying machine
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0101.jpg
Views:	614
Size:	45.4 KB
ID:	76984   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0090.jpg
Views:	561
Size:	50.6 KB
ID:	76985   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0089.jpg
Views:	495
Size:	45.6 KB
ID:	76986   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0086.jpg
Views:	406
Size:	21.5 KB
ID:	76987  
__________________
SILVIODUQUE
Mikado Logo 500 3D x2 - Helicommand Rigid
Beam E4 - Flybarless -Helicommand Rigid
Futaba 10C Fasst
silvio600 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2009, 10:54 AM   #27 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 492
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lexington, Ky
Default

My new Beam
__________________
please overlook spelling as it is a crap shoot like my flying!!!
jrumer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 08:21 AM   #28 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Northern NJ
Default

Nice - I have to get the orange canopy for mine.
masijc is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 11:32 AM   #29 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 45
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Essex, UK
Default



My canopy is looking a little bit battered since that was taken LOL
__________________
Regards, Jason
Beam E4 /AR6200HKII-2221-8/14t/Scorpion55AV2/GY401/HS65/Revo 3S/2100
Knight3D, TT53R, SolidG/9254, Multigov Pro/9254, BLS451's, Ar7000

jiberjaber is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2009, 06:12 PM   #30 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,699
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Concord, North Mexolina
Default

I know the feeling. But ya bought it to fly and they make new canopies everyday.
__________________
I put the "__" in lazy
Jetleaf is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2009, 06:15 PM   #31 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 45
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Essex, UK
Default

Your not wrong Jet
__________________
Regards, Jason
Beam E4 /AR6200HKII-2221-8/14t/Scorpion55AV2/GY401/HS65/Revo 3S/2100
Knight3D, TT53R, SolidG/9254, Multigov Pro/9254, BLS451's, Ar7000

jiberjaber is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2009, 01:26 AM   #32 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 83
 

Join Date: May 2007
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Default

Just finished assembly, servo's and esc in the mail! ...I got this one for $100 NIB. ahhh ha ha ha!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0195.jpg
Views:	526
Size:	58.6 KB
ID:	81012   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0203.jpg
Views:	671
Size:	56.3 KB
ID:	81013   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0197.jpg
Views:	367
Size:	33.6 KB
ID:	81014  
supergenius is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 07:46 PM   #33 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Northern NJ
Default

What's better than 1 Beam? 2 Beams

masijc is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 08:17 PM   #34 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,699
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Concord, North Mexolina
Default

I couldn't agree more. Nice.
__________________
I put the "__" in lazy
Jetleaf is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2009, 08:51 PM   #35 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by masijc View Post
What's better than 1 Beam? 2 Beams
Yup, 2 is better than 1 ...


The second one is to be fitted into a HeliArtist 500D body ...
kennethw is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 10:24 PM   #36 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: AU baby !
Default

two of them !! nice , , hmmm or a beam 600
Jason ..
oldschool269 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009, 01:23 PM   #37 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 83
 

Join Date: May 2007
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oldschool269 View Post
two of them !! nice , , hmmm or a beam 600
Jason ..
Can't wait to see what that looks like!
supergenius is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 12:55 AM   #38 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,699
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Concord, North Mexolina
Default

Snow Beam

__________________
I put the "__" in lazy
Jetleaf is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2009, 10:22 PM   #39 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: malaysia/uk
Default

snow beam is cool as ice, I'm really liking the orange canopy(might get it soon),i like how i don't need to get any upgrades for the beam because its perfect
dwin is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2009, 10:18 PM   #40 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,699
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Concord, North Mexolina
Default

Thanks dwin. Agreed, no upgrades needed. As far as I know Beam has not had to redesign or change anything, accept maybe some screws since it was released over a year ago.
__________________
I put the "__" in lazy
Jetleaf is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1