Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 800 Class Helicopters


800 Class Helicopters 800 Class Helicopters


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-08-2016, 03:20 PM   #41
Breezyjr
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Commerce Twp, MI
Default

Well... Ummm... Hmm... how do I explain...

<grin> I guess the best way is, it looks super smooth, almost too smooth.. I'm used to seeing some "jerky" moves, and this had zero.

That's why I thought it might be stop motion.. as in, you took out the frames with the sudden, jerky movements... the fact it is NOT stop motion, just states how good the pilot is.

awesome!
Joe_Breezyjr
__________________
Diablo, Shape 9.0, Goblin 700 & 380, Sylphide 90, Srimok 90N x2, Srimok 90E, Dune, Vibe 90SG, TDR, E-Aurora, Logo 600SE & 500SE, T600 ESP, T600NSP, Synergy E6 & E5, Warp 360, Gaui NX4 & X4,T500, T450 Pro FBL, 180CFX and 130x
Breezyjr is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2016, 08:06 AM   #42
MartinHansson
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Denmark
Default

Perfect collective management. My Shape S8 can't do that - hehe or in other words i can't do it silky smooth really Nice flying - practice,practise!!!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
MartinHansson is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2016, 10:49 AM   #43
jczankl
Registered Users
 
Posts: 685
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Mesa, AZ
Default

Thanks guys, I have never been a Smack or Jerky Pilot. With my background being FAI/F3C style of flying.

Here is a video of my GAUI NX7
JC Zankl and the greatness that is the GAUI NX7 (6 min 40 sec)
( A little off topic...)
__________________
JC Zankl
Empire Hobby/GAUI,PowerMaster Fuels/YS Engines/Graupner Radios/Scorpion Power Systems/Castle Creations/SpinBlades/Bavarian Demon/Velos Rotors
jczankl is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2016, 04:15 PM   #44
MartinHansson
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Denmark
Default

Please keep em comming, your an awesome pilot! Wow thats precise, hos long have you been flying helis? If you don't mind me asking😎


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
MartinHansson is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2016, 04:17 PM   #45
jczankl
Registered Users
 
Posts: 685
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Mesa, AZ
Default

Been flying since I was 3 years old. Started with a GMP Cricket in 1988 ;-)
__________________
JC Zankl
Empire Hobby/GAUI,PowerMaster Fuels/YS Engines/Graupner Radios/Scorpion Power Systems/Castle Creations/SpinBlades/Bavarian Demon/Velos Rotors
jczankl is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2016, 03:46 PM   #46
Joeribar
Registered Users
 
Posts: 996
 

Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Meeuwen
Default

Does some of you guys now if there is a swash leveler for our beast ? I demonized mine today but I'm still don't have a swash lvl er



Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-N7100 met Tapatalk
__________________
NO PITCH, NO FUN
Team Sysko's RC World, www.rc-world.nl
Team Aerolutions, www.aerolutions.de
Team SLS, www.stefansliposhop.de
Joeribar is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2016, 05:38 AM   #47
MartinHansson
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Denmark
Default

I used this method 👍🏻


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
MartinHansson is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2016, 05:39 AM   #48
MartinHansson
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Denmark
Default

Cheap and works great!😎


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
MartinHansson is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2016, 11:10 AM   #49
jczankl
Registered Users
 
Posts: 685
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Mesa, AZ
Default

I used the SOKO Tool. http://www.soko-heli-tools.com/

This is what I use to get the Swash perfectly level!

JC
__________________
JC Zankl
Empire Hobby/GAUI,PowerMaster Fuels/YS Engines/Graupner Radios/Scorpion Power Systems/Castle Creations/SpinBlades/Bavarian Demon/Velos Rotors
jczankl is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2016, 03:16 PM   #50
Joeribar
Registered Users
 
Posts: 996
 

Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Meeuwen
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jczankl View Post
I used the SOKO Tool. http://www.soko-heli-tools.com/

This is what I use to get the Swash perfectly level!

JC
The Pitch gauge?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-N7100 met Tapatalk
__________________
NO PITCH, NO FUN
Team Sysko's RC World, www.rc-world.nl
Team Aerolutions, www.aerolutions.de
Team SLS, www.stefansliposhop.de
Joeribar is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2016, 04:07 PM   #51
goodhunting
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Slovenia...somewhere in Europe
Default

Yes. Soko tool can be used to do a complete setup to include swash plate leveling...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
goodhunting is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2016, 01:29 PM   #52
Joeribar
Registered Users
 
Posts: 996
 

Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Meeuwen
Default

Oké thank no other cheaper options ?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-N7100 met Tapatalk
__________________
NO PITCH, NO FUN
Team Sysko's RC World, www.rc-world.nl
Team Aerolutions, www.aerolutions.de
Team SLS, www.stefansliposhop.de
Joeribar is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2016, 02:35 PM   #53
Joeribar
Registered Users
 
Posts: 996
 

Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Meeuwen
Default

Is this normal that shaking of the swash plate ?

https://youtu.be/0mlotkrjQJ8

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-N7100 met Tapatalk
__________________
NO PITCH, NO FUN
Team Sysko's RC World, www.rc-world.nl
Team Aerolutions, www.aerolutions.de
Team SLS, www.stefansliposhop.de
Joeribar is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2016, 04:03 PM   #54
Breezyjr
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Commerce Twp, MI
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MartinHansson View Post
I used this method 👍🏻


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
How does this work??? Never seen it done.
__________________
Diablo, Shape 9.0, Goblin 700 & 380, Sylphide 90, Srimok 90N x2, Srimok 90E, Dune, Vibe 90SG, TDR, E-Aurora, Logo 600SE & 500SE, T600 ESP, T600NSP, Synergy E6 & E5, Warp 360, Gaui NX4 & X4,T500, T450 Pro FBL, 180CFX and 130x
Breezyjr is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2016, 04:10 AM   #55
MartinHansson
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Denmark
Default

How To Level Swash With A ZipTie (4 min 31 sec)



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
MartinHansson is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2016, 10:56 AM   #56
jczankl
Registered Users
 
Posts: 685
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Mesa, AZ
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joeribar View Post
Is this normal that shaking of the swash plate ?

Shape S8 swash plate shaking - YouTube

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-N7100 met Tapatalk
I would look at 2 things, make sure your front Elevator "A Arm" is tight hard to tell from the video if it's shaking because it is loose or a bent main shaft. That is really the only 2 reasons the Swashplate should move.

Regards
Team Empire
__________________
JC Zankl
Empire Hobby/GAUI,PowerMaster Fuels/YS Engines/Graupner Radios/Scorpion Power Systems/Castle Creations/SpinBlades/Bavarian Demon/Velos Rotors
jczankl is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2016, 03:16 PM   #57
Joeribar
Registered Users
 
Posts: 996
 

Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Meeuwen
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jczankl View Post
I would look at 2 things, make sure your front Elevator "A Arm" is tight hard to tell from the video if it's shaking because it is loose or a bent main shaft. That is really the only 2 reasons the Swashplate should move.

Regards
Team Empire
Thanks but those 2 are perfect the main shaft is new and the arm is tight so I think it's normal..

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-N7100 met Tapatalk
__________________
NO PITCH, NO FUN
Team Sysko's RC World, www.rc-world.nl
Team Aerolutions, www.aerolutions.de
Team SLS, www.stefansliposhop.de
Joeribar is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2016, 03:30 PM   #58
Breezyjr
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Commerce Twp, MI
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MartinHansson View Post
How To Level Swash With A ZipTie - YouTube


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
That's so awesome. Thanks!

Breezyjr
__________________
Diablo, Shape 9.0, Goblin 700 & 380, Sylphide 90, Srimok 90N x2, Srimok 90E, Dune, Vibe 90SG, TDR, E-Aurora, Logo 600SE & 500SE, T600 ESP, T600NSP, Synergy E6 & E5, Warp 360, Gaui NX4 & X4,T500, T450 Pro FBL, 180CFX and 130x
Breezyjr is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2016, 05:32 PM   #59
jczankl
Registered Users
 
Posts: 685
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Mesa, AZ
Default

Doesn't mean it's not bent from the factory. I have had bent mainshafts from other manufactures before
__________________
JC Zankl
Empire Hobby/GAUI,PowerMaster Fuels/YS Engines/Graupner Radios/Scorpion Power Systems/Castle Creations/SpinBlades/Bavarian Demon/Velos Rotors
jczankl is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2016, 01:27 PM   #60
jczankl
Registered Users
 
Posts: 685
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Mesa, AZ
Default Motor Boatin Shape S8

Shape S8 Motor Boatin Teaser (0 min 22 sec)
__________________
JC Zankl
Empire Hobby/GAUI,PowerMaster Fuels/YS Engines/Graupner Radios/Scorpion Power Systems/Castle Creations/SpinBlades/Bavarian Demon/Velos Rotors
jczankl is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright © 2004-2016 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.