Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 470 Class Electric Helicopters

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2017, 04:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default 450L vs 470

Looking at one of the Align 400 size helis. Thought I had my mind made up on the 450L Dominator, but then started looking at the 470. I would be buying a super combo, and the prices are pretty comparable.

Any thoughts on one over the other? I am a novice/sport/scale flyer that might "toy" with the idea of some soft 3D maneuvers.

Update: Just found a similar thread on the 450 forum. Sorry for the duplication, but discussion in this forum is welcome.
AAirbus is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-11-2017, 05:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Quote:
Originally Posted by AAirbus View Post
Looking at one of the Align 400 size helis. Thought I had my mind made up on the 450L Dominator, but then started looking at the 470. I would be buying a super combo, and the prices are pretty comparable.

Any thoughts on one over the other? I am a novice/sport/scale flyer that might "toy" with the idea of some soft 3D maneuvers.

Update: Just found a similar thread on the 450 forum. Sorry for the duplication, but discussion in this forum is welcome.
There really is no reason to go with the 450 unless you have a small field, and at that point an oxy 3 is a better choice.
yakky is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-11-2017, 07:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default 470L Just Better

Quote:
Any thoughts on one over the other? I am a novice/sport/scale flyer that might "toy" with the idea of some soft 3D maneuvers..[/I]
My 450Ls are very very similar to my 470Ls w some parts interchangeable.