Satellite synchronization error - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR


Mikado V-BAR Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2012, 07:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,646
 

Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Default Satellite synchronization error

I've never seen this error on any of my other Vbars in the past, " Satellite Data out of Synchronization", however I have been getting tons on my logs. I am running latest firmware on Full size Blue and new Silverline sensor. I'm using a DSM2 DX7 and 2 DSMX satellites, bound as Specktrum Digital Center.
So far I have tried rebinding but the error continues to come up. Satellites are BN as are the cables. Any ideas? I have attached event log.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf diabolo4.pdf (239.7 KB, 49 views)
__________________
Team Rotorquest/ SAB Heli Canada
mtymyk is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-04-2012, 01:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,646
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Default

Anyone?



Sent from my iPhone 4S using Tapatalk
__________________
Team Rotorquest/ SAB Heli Canada

Last edited by mtymyk; 07-05-2012 at 06:36 AM..
mtymyk is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-05-2012, 11:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,646
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Default

After much back searching, I have yet to see any posts regarding the specific " synchronization" error. After some more troubleshooting, I believe I solved the issue. Seems once I set my Jive from 6v to 5.6v on the bec , the error is no longer showing up.

... Nope, error is back, showed up on first flight


Sent from my iPhone 4S using Tapatalk
__________________
Team Rotorquest/ SAB Heli Canada

Last edited by mtymyk; 07-05-2012 at 06:45 PM..
mtymyk is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-10-2012, 01:48 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New York, New York
Default

This is just a shot in the dark since I haven't the foggiest what that error means, but have you tried re-binding?

Also seeing a lot of antenna switches... So it's either not liking your satellite placement, sat cable coming loose or a sat going bad.
agagescu is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-10-2012, 02:45 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Gotland, Sweden
Default

What heli?
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-10-2012, 06:18 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,646
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Default

I have tried rebinding several times, no difference. Also have repositioned the satellites, but error still shows up.
I have also tried different satellites and sat cables, neither made a difference. I am running DSM2 radio w/ DSMX satellites all bound to " Spektrum digital centre"
And Mr.Mel, heli is a Diabolo....


Sent from my iPhone 4S using Tapatalk
__________________
Team Rotorquest/ SAB Heli Canada
mtymyk is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-10-2012, 07:32 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Gotland, Sweden
Default

Does it have belt?
Static is always a possibility

The error is new in 5.3 as the decoder was re-written but the error is the same as checksum error.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-10-2012, 08:12 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,646
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Default

Ok thanks Mr.Mel, it is a belt, I'll check the ground on the boom, even give the ground a continuity test, I'll report back on testing.



Sent from my iPhone 4S using Tapatalk
__________________
Team Rotorquest/ SAB Heli Canada
mtymyk is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1