XH Mode on First Release Powerlab 8? - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > FMA/Revolectrix Product Support


FMA/Revolectrix Product Support FMA/Revolectrix Factory Product Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2017, 08:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,801
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Default XH Mode on First Release Powerlab 8?

Hello all,

I bought the Powerlab 8 when it was first released years ago (I forget when that was) but I then got out of the hobby and never used it - until now. I plan to buy the MPA and, in my research, read that the charger needs to be switched to XH mode.

Question is - does the original PL 8 have this setting, or is a software upgrade required? (I don't have a desire to use the PC interface)

Thanks!
__________________
Steve
Trex 450 Pro
= MSH Prtos = E-Stratus
CatchmyCorsair is offline        Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-01-2017, 02:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: USA
Default

Yes, the original PowerLab 8 will support XH mode with a firmware upgrade. To install the upgrade you'll need the FUIM3 interface to install the firmware upgrade from a PC.
Ace Dude is online now        Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1