Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > KDS Helicopters General Discussion > KDS Agile 7.2

KDS Agile 7.2 KDS Agile 7.2 Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2017, 04:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Agile 7.2 as a First 700 Class Heli

Hey Agile guys,

I've always liked the looks of the Agile 5.5 and 7.2 heli's and might consider moving up to a 7.2 in near future.

Questions I have pertain to the V2 and V1 generations. Should I consider an older V1 model and upgrade to the V2 parts as necessary... or just look for the V2 on the forums... I'm on a tight budget.

V2 parts from the KDSmodelsUSA site appear to be mainly head parts, tail gear... anything else I'm missing?

I've flown MSH Protos 500 and Outrage Fusion 50... still want that 700 size wow factor... but on a budget. Align/Gaui is always an option but Agile has better visual presence.

I'm a sport pilot learning the basics. Most likely will never attain smack 3D or anything close to it... Tic Toc's maybe.

Thanks,
Greg
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-28-2017, 05:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

My first 700 was an Agile 7.2 V1 and I still have it.... I did upgrade to the V2 head but that's all.... not that it really needs it!

I used a Pyro 700-52 with a Heli Jive which worked perfectly for me until my flying progressed and I wanted more power. With more power the V2 wider belt would be better....

I have changed my plans now and I'm going to convert it to a Gasser....
Old 03-28-2017, 08:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

Thanks Ozzy!

I'm hoping to unload a Protos 500 to help move up.
Old 04-03-2017, 10:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users

Main parts to get to a v2 are:
Head from swash up.
Frames, motor pinion and 2nd stage gear.
Tail both gears.