Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Kontronik Drives

Kontronik Drives Jazz and Jive ESC's and other Kontronik equipment support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2017, 05:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Kosmik governor adjust to Idle up changes ?

I'm new to Kosmik. I understand how to set the governor during first spool up. My question is, does the governor then adjust to hold the higher headspeed when, during the flight, I switch to a higher Headspeed via the idle up switch? I.e., if I start at 65% via idle up 1, wait a while for the gov to set, fly for a while then switch to 80% via idle up 2, does the gov then hold the higher setting?
I could not find a specific statement on this in the threads, but it seems as though the answer must be yes.
Thanks. And if the question is stupid...mea culpa.
hpaulmo is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-24-2017, 08:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

Yes, the throttle to rpm relationship dictated by the voltage are set at spool up. (mode 4) after that this is used to adjust rpm for changes demanded by different throttle inputs.
Old hand at Planks
Peter
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-25-2017, 09:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

Thanks!
Old 06-25-2017, 11:36 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users