OrangeRx R110X not binding... need help please. - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 150 Class Electric Helicopters


150 Class Electric Helicopters 150 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2014, 04:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 692
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Default OrangeRx R110X not binding... need help please.

I searched for an answer but couldn't find much concerning my problem. This is frustrating. I got the OrangeRx R110X DSMX satellite receiver from HobbyKing today. I'm following the instructions from the Align video to bind to a Spektrum satellite but this orange one will not bind. Do I need to follow a different procedure with this orange satellite to make it bind to my Align 150? I got this at Father's day and I still can't fly it.
I'm using a DX7S radio and I'm trying to bind in DSMX.

Thanks
__________________

Last edited by mistercrash; 07-03-2014 at 05:38 PM..
mistercrash is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-03-2014, 08:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 692
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Default

I just thought of something, if a Trex 150 DFC was binded with a Spektrum satellite with DX7S once, can it be binded to the same DX7S with a different satellite?
I ask this because before getting this orange satellite, I binded the Trex with the Spektrum satellite but thought it was too big so I decided to try the orange one.
Can this be the problem?

Thanks
__________________
mistercrash is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-04-2014, 10:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
DPW
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,304
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: USA, Tennessee, Memphis
Red face Orange vrs Spektrum Satellites

On 2 of my Align 150s I pulled the Spektrum satellites and installed HK orange R100 satellites.
Why?
The Spektrum satellites are way way to large for a 150, they are heavy, and the two antennas interfere with the canopy install.

OrangeRx R100 Spektrum/JR DSM2 Compatible Satellite Receiver $6.99

Is better suited for the Align 150 DFC,
This may be the problem
Per Align manual
You are installing a DSMX Satellite not the above DSM2 Satellite. The bind procedure are not the same.
__________________
Align450L / 470/150 DFC/Blade stuff
DJI/AR Drone

Last edited by DPW; 07-04-2014 at 05:36 PM..
DPW is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-04-2014, 03:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 692
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Default

I was following the DSMX bind procedure but it won't work. So this R110X is not compatible with the TREX 150. And to think I paid $27 for EMS
I bought the satellite that was linked in the TREX 150 FAQ which is the R100X that refuses to bind to my 150. Maybe a correction should be made if the R100X is in fact not compatible with the TREX 150.

This is the link from the FAQ: OrangeRx_R110X_2_4Ghz_DSMX_Satellite_Receiver

So to make sure I don't order the wrong thing this time, THIS is the one I should get?

OrangeRx_R100_Spektrum_JR_DSM2_Compatible_Satellit e_Receiver
__________________
mistercrash is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-04-2014, 05:15 PM   #5 (permalink)
DPW
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,304
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: USA, Tennessee, Memphis
Red face Smaller Lighter better Fit

Yes
Orange Rx R100 is what I have on both of my 150s.
The R100 small size, low weight, and single antenna lead that can be tucked away is the best satellite Rx for your Align 150 DFC.
Now
I don't have a R110 to do a test bind but even if it is compatible with the Align 150 the R100 is the better buy and better fit up.
__________________
Align450L / 470/150 DFC/Blade stuff
DJI/AR Drone

Last edited by DPW; 07-05-2014 at 03:26 PM..
DPW is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-04-2014, 05:16 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 692
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Default

Awesome, thanks.
__________________
mistercrash is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-21-2014, 03:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 692
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Default

I need help with this, I got this thing at Father's day and still haven't flown it. First it was because I had the wrong Futaba radio, second, I got the wrong satellite which was the Orange DSMX R110X. Now I have the right satellite, the Orange R100 and following every single step of the binding video, my DX7S radio will not bind to the R100 satellite.

Thanks
Ray
__________________
mistercrash is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-21-2014, 04:32 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 692
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Default

I got it! All I needed to do was to have the DX7S further away from the heli. Like 5 feet away.
__________________
mistercrash is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-21-2014, 09:04 PM   #9 (permalink)
DPW
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,304
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: USA, Tennessee, Memphis
Red face Radio Receiver Separation Fix

That is really odd deal. I bind both my 150/R100 within inches of my 7s and 8.
But
I have read that sometimes you need space between your radio and your receiver to bind but 5 feet is a lot. I am surprised you found your radio receiver separation fix.
Well
As you probably found out that R100 is a really nice fit with the 150. Again I pulled all Spektrum sats and installed R100s. I just didn't like the way the Spekturm sat antenna folded back due to the canopy and I also wanted to reduce any Rx/MRS vibration issues.
__________________
Align450L / 470/150 DFC/Blade stuff
DJI/AR Drone
DPW is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-23-2014, 06:45 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 692
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Default

I also read about someone who had to put his radio a few feet away from the heli for it to bind so I just tried it and it worked. This little heli flies nice by the way.
__________________
mistercrash is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-12-2014, 08:26 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: canada
Smile orange r100 dsm2 with T-REX 150

Hi,
i got some problem binding at first, now it's working perfectly.

It start working properly when my spektrum radio was configure as per Align instruction.
For spektrum radio you must reverse 4 channel: elevator, rudder, pitch and aileron.

If you try binding prior to the reversing those channel, 150 mds doesn't like it.

Hope this help new t-rex 150 buyer
Ace_Driver is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-26-2016, 11:38 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Solomons, MD
Default R100 help

I'm trying to bind the R100 SAT rx to the TREX 150X. When i plug in the R100 and try to go into bind mode by holding the bind button and plugging in battery the R100 won't go into bind mode (no flashing light). When i first turn on everything i get one single quick flash on the R100 then nothing else.
Also, the pin out of the R100 and Futaba RX are different. See pic, the top one with short plug (supplied with heli) is different config then lower with long plug (came with R100). Any help would be great since i don't have the Spektum Sat RX (didn't get it with xmas gift). Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2756.jpg
Views:	89
Size:	93.5 KB
ID:	685631  
__________________
JAM-STRIKE-WIN!!
gromitvt10 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-26-2016, 12:24 PM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Solomons, MD
Default

Fixed it, updated to latest firmware, works now!
__________________
JAM-STRIKE-WIN!!
gromitvt10 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1