Cyclone 695s - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Cyclone Blades - 715, 695, 615, 555, 505


Cyclone Blades - 715, 695, 615, 555, 505 Factory Support and Discussion Forum


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-18-2015, 03:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: California
Default Cyclone 695s

Anyone know if there's a way to get ahold of a SINGLE Cyclone Blade 695mm?

I need a single blade.

THanks
KefirHeli is offline        Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-18-2015, 08:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 39,225
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: McKinney, TX
Default

Have you checked here?

https://www.helifreak.com/forumdisplay.php?f=352

It's very doubtful you'll get one from the manufacturer. Your best bet is to hang onto it until you break another single.
__________________
Alan (just call me "Bum"; no need to be so formal)
HeliFreak Support
DT520Ev2 (VBar), Protos Max Evo 700 (Brain 2), Protos Max V2 770 (iKON 2)
Graupner MZ-24 Pro

Experience is something you gain only after you need it.
I wouldn't mind social media so much if it didn't involve people.
TheBum is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2016, 07:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Florida, USA
Default

I crash two sets , and now i have two perfect blades but different set.

Can I mix blades from different set?
__________________
Align 800e PRO DFC // Align 700N DFC, 105HZ-R HV // Goblin 700Comp // Goblin 420 // Align 700E 3-Blade HV.// Futaba 14Sgh - "RealFlight 7.5 // neXt // AccuRc"- Powered by Pulse - IKON's // Castle ESC's
msallua is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2016, 12:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,718
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany
Default

If you balance them, yes.
__________________
Jonas
LOGO 700, LOGO 600 SX, Forza 450, Oblivion 300+
1:44.533 on Mount Wario.
Johnny31297 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2016, 01:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 39,225
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: McKinney, TX
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny31297 View Post
If you balance them, yes.

+1. You typically only need to balance the lighter blade to the heavier one. Adjust for CG first (by adding tape near the root or tip, depending on which way the CG needs to move) and then for equal blade weight (by adding tape centered on the CG point).
__________________
Alan (just call me "Bum"; no need to be so formal)
HeliFreak Support
DT520Ev2 (VBar), Protos Max Evo 700 (Brain 2), Protos Max V2 770 (iKON 2)
Graupner MZ-24 Pro

Experience is something you gain only after you need it.
I wouldn't mind social media so much if it didn't involve people.
TheBum is online now        Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1