Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics

Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2014, 11:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default Vibration analysis...

Ok, I'm a noob when it comes to anything rc-related, take it easy.

So, I looked at a vibration log today, and i got pretty confused..
(yes, I've read that "Vibration Analyzing for Dummies")

I can see a peak at ~29600 rpm and another one at ~10000 rpm.

For the huge one, my guess would have been motor or torque tube, but, I dont really know. Anyone experienced here?
zurgxd is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-02-2015, 03:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

That image host site you are using is trying to download software on my PC. You can use the file/save screenshot function within the data viewer and simply post of the image file directly here on HF using the Go advanced/manage Attachment function without posting the image to any third party site.

Only one spike at 170hz is shown on the image you posted and it only a small 1.7 magnitude, so your vibes are really low. What size heli and what main rotor RPM? Is this a bench run with any blades missing, or a log from actual flight with both main and tail blades installed?

You can post the actual log itself up as an attachment and we can see everything in our own software if you wish
Old 01-03-2015, 02:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

My HF Map location

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xrayted View Post