Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 450 Class Electric Helicopters

450 Class Electric Helicopters 450 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2017, 10:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default CNC Aluminum Multi-Model 450 Heli Landing Gear

Oh man, after buying multiple sets of landing gear and finding out none of them work on my helimax, I purchased a set of these from helidirect.

https://www.helidirect.com/super-str...t-rex-450.html

They're specified t-rex 450, but they're NOT PRE-DRILLED.. . . they're slotted, and the slot is quite long. I have since ordered 2 more spare sets to have handy for when plastic landing gear on my e-razor break. I'm a new pilot, so this is inevitable. . Until I get better, things will be broken. Only thing I can say negative is that the holes for the actual skids tend to have burrs inside from being drilled and tapped for set screw that lock the skids in place. it's rather easy to clean up the ID with a dremel sanding cone just spun with your fingers. Dont think I would recommend using the dremel unless you have better than average dexterity. I received mine really fast from helidirect.
RabbitDFFD is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-02-2017, 06:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

I don't have any experience with those, but I am not a fan of rigid skids. You want them to give some on a hard landing or crash. Otherwise, they will transmit energy to the frame. I would rather replace a set of cheap plastic gear than side frame of a heli.
Oxy 2, Gaui X3 #1, Protos 380, Gaui X5, Synergy 766, Specter 700
Oxy 2/X3/Protos 380/X5/766/Specter 700 Consecutive Successful Flights (Current) = 32/16/12/145/7/50
Consecutive Successful Flights (Max) = 145