Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > DJI Multirotor Support

DJI Multirotor Support DJI Multirotor Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-15-2016, 09:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default DJI 2.4 Ground Station and iOSD mini problems

Ok, I am trying to learn how to program my own stuff as I have always had Brian or Eric do it for me.

I have a DJI F550 drone. Has Naza M V2, E300 ESC's, T-Motor770KV motors w/ APC 10x4.7 props running on 4S.I have it hooked up to a JR 921 Rx, have retractable landing gear. I have it hovering and the GPS, Atti, and Failsafe with working as well as the IOC switch. Also have the retracts working.

I have a Tarot 2T gimbal for my GoPro H3 BE on a separate 3S lipo. I just got a iOSD mini and a DJI 2.4 Ground Station w/ BT for my iPad. I have the video from the go pro to the video input of the iOSD.

The problem I am having is I can't get the drivers to download on my Windows XP laptop. I have the iPad with the app and I can connect to the something, not sure. But I am not sure how to update the 2.4 Datalink or the iOSD.

Am I correct that with all of this I should be able to see video and all the display from the Naza on my iPad? Shouldn't the video be transmitted through the 2.4 Datalink Tx down to the ground station? That was my take on it.

I wish they would support Mac. My Mac is way faster that this turd XP!!

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Eugene 316-204-6933
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_1844.jpg (112.0 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1845.jpg (53.7 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1846.jpg (77.0 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1849.jpg (117.6 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1850.jpg (139.1 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1851.jpg (129.5 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_2196.jpg (104.0 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_2197.jpg (109.0 KB, 9 views)