Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Finless Bob's Helifreak Tech Room


Finless Bob's Helifreak Tech Room Finless Bob's Helifreak Tech Room - Tips and how-To Videos


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2008, 02:07 AM   #1
Finless
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,428
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Stanton, Ca. USA
Default Aerospire MultiGov Pro Setup Videos

Well I finally got a MultiGov to try out! Special thanks to Aerospire. I was helping someone on the forum a few weeks ago with a MultiGov question and Aerospire PM'ed me and asked if I was interested in trying a MultiGov. They did not ask me to do a video setup but you know me

This unit has some serious features! I cant wait to get it installed and replace my Carb Smart and reduce my component count and wiring

Anyway here is a set of "on the bench" setup videos explaining the unit and showing you how to set up.

Overview of the MultiGov and it's Features
Video Link ->Overview and Features (22 Megs)

Connections for the RX, Servos, Sensors, etc
Video Link ->Connecting the unit up (40 Megs)

Hardware setup discussion and "base" radio config for X9303 and the DX7
Video Link ->Hardware & Basic Radio Setup (39 Megs)

Menu Structure and Gov Menu Setup
Video Link ->Gov Menu Setup (47 Megs)

Mixture Menu Setup
Video Link ->Mixture Menu Setup (35 Megs)

Advanced Menu Setup
Video Link ->Advanced Menu Setup (35 Megs)

Setting the Throttle Curves before you fly
Video Link ->Basic Throttle Curves Setup (35 Megs)

OK that does it for the basics of setting up the MultiGov. I will now get mine installed and tested in the field. I will come back with a follow up video of any changes I made for my T600 and how the unit worked out! So Stay tuned!

Bob

Last edited by Finless; 09-24-2008 at 10:30 AM..
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 05:24 AM   #2
madmick
Registered Users
 
Posts: 167
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hobart -Tasmania - Australia
Default

Hi Bob the -- Video Link ->Mixture Menu Setup Is not working
madmick is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 09:15 AM   #3
RadioRob
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chicago
Default

I am going to try the Spectrum sensor on my Raven because of the difficulty of a standard sensor mount. I have heard that it should work.


Rob...
RadioRob is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 10:30 AM   #4
Finless
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,428
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Stanton, Ca. USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RadioRob View Post
I am going to try the Spectrum sensor on my Raven because of the difficulty of a standard sensor mount. I have heard that it should work.


Rob...
Yes that sensor will work with the Multigov.

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 02:25 PM   #5
acidla
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,452
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Cyprus
Default

Have been waiting for the Multigov video.I am downloading now.

Thanks Bob!!
__________________
- Michalis - OXY HELI Team Pilot -
- Logo 700 - Logo 690SX V2 - Logo 550SX -
- Protos 380 - OXY 3+
- VBar Control...let the flying be second nature!
acidla is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 11:20 PM   #6
sonofcar
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cali
Default

i have been running the multi gov for about 14 months now and it has been flawless I had time to mess with my friends pro and it with the added stuff is setting the bench mark for govs.( he was using the gv1 before 150 bucks and now knows why i was bugging him to smash his gv1)
sonofcar is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 04:01 PM   #7
tomrinkevich
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: michigan
Default

ok i see
tomrinkevich is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 10:30 AM   #8
Finless
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,428
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Stanton, Ca. USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by madmick View Post
Hi Bob the -- Video Link ->Mixture Menu Setup Is not working
Ooops.... typo! It's fixed.

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2008, 07:05 PM   #9
cmoney79
Registered Users
 
Posts: 206
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Moreno Valley, CA
Default

Been using the multi gov for over a year. Chung set it up for me in vegas finaly bob did a video so I can set it up right myself. Not to say Chung did it wrong but you never know what youll get from the guy who hung his heli on a fishing pole to learn inverted hover. Thanks Bob
cmoney79 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2008, 11:55 PM   #10
heliadict1212
Registered Users
 
Posts: 591
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Keller, Tx
Default

I have been waiting for this series to come for a LOOOONG time! THANK YOU FINLESS!!!!! Cant wait to get your opinion on it as this is the only gov I have ever used I'd like to hear a comparison or a "Finless Approved" stamp on it!
heliadict1212 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2008, 12:57 AM   #11
lionc
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Switzerland
Default

I just installed the gov with the spektrum sensor. But when I test the sensor, it's always "ON" and when the crankshaft is in front of the sensor it's "---". I was waiting for an inverted behaviour... Can I fly like this?

Last edited by lionc; 10-20-2008 at 02:55 AM..
lionc is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2008, 10:49 AM   #12
Finless
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,428
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Stanton, Ca. USA
Default

What motor? If a YS motor then you have to back the spectrum sensor off the back plate a little.

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2008, 10:57 AM   #13
lionc
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Switzerland
Default

It's a TT 53 RL. But I will try this. Thanks a lot.

I tried to add more space, it's working very well.

Last edited by lionc; 10-21-2008 at 11:05 AM.. Reason: solved
lionc is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2009, 09:04 PM   #14
Shockwave 3K
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: .
Default

Bob,
I set my throttle curves on my Futaba 10C to all 100% and 80% in the middle, is that ok? Or do i need to drop it little by little from each point?
Thanks.
Shockwave 3K is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2009, 07:09 AM   #15
Pinecone
Registered Users
 
Posts: 18,335
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Maryland
Default

As long as the points in between are disabled or inhibitied, you are fine.

On my X9303 (7 point curves) I run 100 - Inh - Inh - 80 - Inh - Inh - 100. Or more easily 100- 80- 100.
__________________
Terry
AMA#47402, IRCHA # 3395
Blade CP "Pro", Trex 450SE, PiccoZ, Quick of Japan EP8v2 EX, Hurricane 550, Hurricane 200, JR Vibe 50, Blade mCX, Bergen Intrepid Gasser, Pantera 50, Blade mSR, Novus CP
Pinecone is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2010, 03:32 PM   #16
abdocaliber
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: france
Default

bonjour !
Je n'arrive pas a régler les trois positions du manche .
Merci par avance
abdocaliber is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 01:11 PM   #17
acidla
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,452
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Cyprus
Default

Hi Guys,

Have a quick question,
is it ok to power up my switchglo pro from the MGP Aux channel?

Cheers
__________________
- Michalis - OXY HELI Team Pilot -
- Logo 700 - Logo 690SX V2 - Logo 550SX -
- Protos 380 - OXY 3+
- VBar Control...let the flying be second nature!
acidla is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 08:56 PM   #18
MARKR2689
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: JAMAICA
Default feild test

any follow up on the multi gov tunning up the gov.
MARKR2689 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 08:59 PM   #19
MARKR2689
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: JAMAICA
Default

i had to make changes to mine gov to get good power.
MARKR2689 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 01:44 PM   #20
TheBum
HF Support
 
Posts: 38,889
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: McKinney, TX
Default Re: Aerospire MultiGov Pro Setup Videos

Quote:
Originally Posted by HFG
I still stand by my "who needs more than 1 HS with a nitro engine" statement.
I have two HSs defined and use one or the other based on how I perceive the heli is handling under the current weather conditions.
__________________
Alan (just call me "Bum"; no need to be so formal)
HeliFreak Support
DT520Ev2 (VBar), Protos Max Evo 700 (Brain 2), Protos Max V2 770 (iKON 2)
Graupner MZ-24 Pro

Experience is something you gain only after you need it.
I wouldn't mind social media so much if it didn't involve people.
TheBum is online now        Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright © 2004-2016 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.