How to update the 3GX? - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Align 3G FBL System


Align 3G FBL System Align 3G FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-18-2012, 01:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 211
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United States, New Jersey
Default How to update the 3GX?

Can someone please walk me through (slowly) how to update my 3GX. I am currently running V1.2 and would like to update to V2.1 since i'm having some problems with the flight characteristics of my 500 pro.

I've downloaded the update. It shows that I have V2.1 but when I connect it to the 3GX I always get a failed connection. I'm sure i'm doing something wrong but i'm not sure what.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
RDBill is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-19-2012, 09:33 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,905
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: PA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RDBill View Post
Can someone please walk me through (slowly) how to update my 3GX. I am currently running V1.2 and would like to update to V2.1 since i'm having some problems with the flight characteristics of my 500 pro.

I've downloaded the update. It shows that I have V2.1 but when I connect it to the 3GX I always get a failed connection. I'm sure i'm doing something wrong but i'm not sure what.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
That's a cable problem. Wiggle all the connections from thre PC to the 3GX and then try another cable and or usb port if that doesn't work. I get that message all the time and have to play with the cable at my PC. Make sure you do establish a good connection before performing the update.
__________________
Align 450Pro 3GX, 500ESP/DFC 3GX, 500L, 550 DFC MicroBeast , Velocity 50 Vbar OS55 HZ-R, D380 DFC D420, G500 Sport Microbeast, All HW V4,
X5 stretch 220 Flame Emax Bullet Force V2 VTX
bad007 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-22-2012, 08:18 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 211
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United States, New Jersey
Default

I tried moving the wires with no luck. I then uninstalled it and reinstalled it still with no luck. Then I tried installing 2.0 and it doesn't matter what I do it always comes up failed connection. Does anyone else have any ideas?
RDBill is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-26-2012, 10:11 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,905
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: PA
Default

Has it been bound yet? If not try that and then update. The 3GX wont power up unless it has been bound
__________________
Align 450Pro 3GX, 500ESP/DFC 3GX, 500L, 550 DFC MicroBeast , Velocity 50 Vbar OS55 HZ-R, D380 DFC D420, G500 Sport Microbeast, All HW V4,
X5 stretch 220 Flame Emax Bullet Force V2 VTX
bad007 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-26-2012, 10:30 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 211
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United States, New Jersey
Default

Yes it has been bound. I'm still flying the heli, i'm just having some gyro problems and i'd like to try the update before looking for another gyro. I have the 3GX on my 700e and it flies great, at least to my abilities.

I was hoping someone could tell me something i'm doing wrong. I still don't know why I can't get a good connection.
RDBill is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-26-2012, 02:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,905
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: PA
Default

Power TX, Power heli and wait for it to initulize, open 3GX software, plug the dongle into pc and wait for the little confirmation jingle indicating the usb/dongle has been reconized, drivers loaded and ready to use, then plug it into the 3GX. Mine is being troublesome to. linking, failed, linking failed and the extire tome I'm working the cable at the 3GX and both ends of the usb.
__________________
Align 450Pro 3GX, 500ESP/DFC 3GX, 500L, 550 DFC MicroBeast , Velocity 50 Vbar OS55 HZ-R, D380 DFC D420, G500 Sport Microbeast, All HW V4,
X5 stretch 220 Flame Emax Bullet Force V2 VTX
bad007 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1