Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > Main Forum - Multirotor Talk

Main Forum - Multirotor Talk General Multirotor Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2017, 11:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Hoping for a little guidance, please.

I am a heli/plane pilot with a solid skill set and am thinking that I need to give FPV racing a go. A few of the members at the club are thinking about getting a little racing league started and I think it would be a blast. I had tried my hand at FPV ~2 years ago, but had a bad experience with faulty Dom V2's and crippling video interference. I returned everything and the experience left a bad taste in my mouth, but I figure I should give it another whirl.

With the new Transport Canada Regs, I'm thinking aiming to be under the 250g mark would be ideal, so am looking at 130-150 size quads.

I am an avid sim user, and can fly FPV in the sim, (just need to dust off my skills), so will likely be able to skip a "trainer" quad and get a racer working for me rather quickly.

I use a Jeti radio and was thinking the Immersion 150 seems to be a solid contender. Seems that this would work with XBus which I believe in Jeti speak is UDI, so could use a Jeti rx and not have to use my Spektrum radio. Are there other equivalent <250g quads I should be looking at or is this my best option?

Lastly, is the camera adjustable to be pointing directly forward to start off, or is there a bit of an angle at it's lowest setting?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-29-2017, 05:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Wow I actually just sat down and read about this thing for the first time. It looks really well built compared to the old vortex. The old vortex was good but so so fragile....

anyways to your questions...